We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty place with rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Express Inn & Suites Gastonia
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This woman is either very racist to white people or just hates people in general. I have stayed here twice but never will again. I cannot imagine how such a person who seems to hate the public so bad would want to work with them. On top of the way I have been treated, the rooms are nasty and runned down. I probably would have had a better stay at the men's shelter.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Obyone0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

I hesitated to turn in because the place looked deserted. But I followed the driveway to the office and was greeted by flowers and butterflys. The staff was polite and extremely helpful. The room rate was great. I drove down to the room and opened the door to find a personally designed room; extremely clean and comfortable. I travel with Febreeze so I sprayed, cut the air on and went to get something to eat. When I returned, the room felt great. The bed was cozy and I slept wonderfully. The shower was ok; I like strong water pressure. All in all, a great experience that definitely proves you shouldn't judge the book by the cover. Yes, I stay again.

Room Tip: My room was 109 - Believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank arvajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooms were beautiful. Each room had its own decor. The banquet hall and outside landscaping was magnificiant. The scenary is out of a magazine. Everything is clean and in order and the staff was professional and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Y0YO302001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was a little reluctant about using hotel for my guest because of previous experience, however, the location was good/convenient so I decided to try them again. I'm glad I did because everything was much better.I noticed a difference in landscape and parking as I drove up.

The staff was very friendly and accomodating, its obvious that there is different.management. I felt very confortable and will recommend to my friends with family visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dnc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Express in is a nice place to Stay at the time i use to work in that area and it was very close to my Job it was very Clean, Location is Very Good, the rooms were nice Service was kinda Slow but the Value could come down alittle bit.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ladykristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Do not stay here if you value your life. Its located in one of the worse areas in North Carolina - I checked out after 1 hr. They refused to refund my money and I went to a MUCH better motel (Fairfield Inn) with my family and glad I did. Room smelled of stale cigarette odor and very musty. Bathroom was old and need to be updated and there was a full size old refrigerator in the room. I feared my car would be vandalized if I stayed there. Dont know why there were no reviews for this motel - so thought everyone ought to know. I didnt get my refund - but I hope that others will be discouraged from using this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gastonia hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Gastonia
Best Western Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gastonia
Motel 6 Gastonia
#10 of 15 in Gastonia
63 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
159 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn & Suites Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn & Suites Gastonia

Address: 1601 Bessemer City Rd, Gastonia, NC 28052-1105
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range: $50 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Express Inn & Suites Gastonia 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Express Inn & Suites Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing