We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indoor Pool for the Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hampton, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Indoor Pool for the Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you have kids, the Fairfield is a good choice because they'll love the indoor pool. We and our daughter's family went to Gastonia for Thanksgiving and a highlight for the kids was water fun at the beginning and end of each day. The hotel staff were pleasant (we appreciated their good cheer while having to work on the holiday), the rooms comfortable, breakfast fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you were able to enjoy the indoor pool with your family. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Thanks,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
gm.cltgs@jhmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    65
    24
    16
    17
See reviews for
49
47
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed three nights, and my best adjective for this hotel is adequate. Not as nice as top tier Fairfield Inns, the hotel needs a little updating. Our air conditioner did not work well, so we kept the blower on all night. Our toilet stopped working once as well although it was fixed while we were out. Breakfast is good and the staff is friendly. Just ok for our stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback during your stayed with us. Accept our apology for the maintenance issues and I'm glad that we was able to fix them before your departure. We are glad to share with you that our property will be having a renovation in 2013.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
gm.cltgs@jhmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hubby, 7 year old son, and I stayed here in a room with 2 queen beds for one night. Everything seemed clean to me, and the staff was friendly and efficient.

My biggest issue was that everything seemed small. The room and bathroom were small and felt cramped for the 3 of us. The breakfast area was small, cramped, and crowded. (We actually went to the Cracker Barrel across the street for have a more relaxed breafast.) I would not really have wanted to stay here more than one night because it all seemed to cramped.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and the feedback during your stayed. Accept our apology that our bathroom and breakfast area size did not accomadate your family needs. We appreciatte your business.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
gm.cltgs@jhmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stay here often while visiting Charlotte NC area. Think we get what we pay for, and the staff is always cheerful and willing to help in any way they can with our stay. We have never been disappointed in this Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Nice pool with hot tub - great for sore muscles at the end of the day. Exercise room is also good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thanks for share your feedback about your stay with us. We looking forward to have you and your family back with us. Our staff appreciate your comments.

Have a great day,


Emi Grigg
General Manager
gm.cltgs@jhmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here 1 night on the road. You expect Marriott chains to be at least clean. Carpet was almost black not green and spills everywhere. The bathroom and bedding were clean but carpet in room filthy! They only had 1 front desk clerk at 7 pm and had to stand in line to get checked in. The maintenance guy was trying to help the clerk but was call to do repair. Need at least 2 people on front desk this time of day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cha_cha196134675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for you feedback about your stay at our location. Please accept our apology for the carpet and time of waiting for registration. I shared your feedback with my housekeeping department to correct this situation so that it is not repeated for you or any other customer.

Sincerely,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gastonia hotels

Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Good, standard Fairfield property. No problems and nice front desk staff!! Breakfast was decent although Fairfields need to upgrade their coffee -- not good. Convenient to the interstate and short drive to mountains!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thanks for your comments and we appreciate your feedback. I will share your comment about the coffee with Marriott Brands standards department.

Thanks,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
704-867-5073
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was very disappointed with my stay. This was not your typical Fairfield Inn. Rooms in bad need of updating. First room I was placed in smell of urine. Upon investigation the mattress had huge damp urine stain. I was moved to a second room, where bathtub facet dripped all night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Travel,

We are happy to share that our location will going to a full renovation late this winter. We would like to invite you to visit us in 2013 when the renovation are complete. Also I address the situation of cleanliness and maintenance with my staff and is been corrected.


Sincerely,

Emi Grigg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia

Property: Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Address: 1860 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7414 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gastonia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifully refreshed Fairfield Inn Gastonia, is centrally located in the heart of Gaston County and is just a short drive from Charlotte NC. Our offers deluxe accommodations at a great value. Visitors to Belmont Abbey College, The US National Whitewater Center, Lowes Motor Speedway and the Billy Graham Library find the Fairfield Inn Gastonia easily accessible to I-85, I-485 and the Charlotte Douglas Airport. Our Charlotte - Gastonia hotel offers luxurious amenities for any traveler. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast including; sausage, scrambled eggs, and oatmeal, freshly brewed coffee, seasonal fruit and homemade waffles. You can finish the day with a few laps in our indoor pool. At Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or well make it right. That’s our commitment to you. As us about The Fairfield Inn 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Fairfield Gastonia
Gastonia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing