We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the budget price” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
North Carolina mountains
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the budget price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

We chose this motel for the price of a place that would take pets. Next time we'll go for the more expensive motel. The halls hadn't been cleaned for at least days, more probably weeks. The bedding was worn, pillows limp, and there was loud noise in the parking lot right outside our window LATE at night. Next day I developed swollen, painful skin around my eyes which finally led to a doctor's visit. I can't say for sure the situation was caused by the conditions at the motel, but I'd never had the problem before. I really am not picky, but I do want cleanliness. Chose another place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    36
    28
    60
See reviews for
54
38
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wi.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

Very gracious host, very neat and clean rooms, nice breakfast, entirely pleasant stay. Highly recomend if your in the area.

  • Liked — great treatment from staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank memeWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2008

Old hotel, needs renovation. Management was great. Room was basic. Clean but old. I noticed that several of the rooms had security bars in the sliding doors. Side entry doors to halls did not have locks. Breakfast was free but sparse.

  • Liked — It was in a location I needed.
  • Disliked — Old hotel, needs renovation and security upgrades.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soujourner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gastonia hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2007

Hi- I'm a huge NASCAR fan and wanted to stay somewhere for the night when we went to the Bank of America 500 in Concord. The distance was no that bad at all to the track. The hotel/area was better than I thought it would be. The hotel is right off 85, which is convenient. This Days Inn location has a pool opened till Oct 31st every year, good, but it will be cold of course. The room was mediocre, just the basic stuff. The cable channel selection was great, I’m used to hotels where there are 20 channels, but this place had 60 or 70. Which was great. Again, hotel was very basic, the DayBreak Breakfast in the morning was great though. I would stay there again. But don't expect more than a decent motel, clean bedroom and bathroom, no frills here.

  • Liked — location, price
  • Disliked — motel needs updating, but it wasn't that bad.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TurnLeftKasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain

Property: Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain
Address: 1700 N. Chester Street, Gastonia, NC 28052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gastonia
Gastonia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing