We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Very nice staff!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
“Very Very nice staff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped here with our family in the middle of the night while traveling and the guys was nice! It wasnt bad i dont think. The first thing I noticed when we walked in the hall way to our room was that it smelled very good. The appearance wasnt the best but it wasnt a dirty ran down place and it had a beautiful pool. We got a good night sleep and woke up and went to the lobby for breakfast and the staff was very very nice! She talked to us about our trip and talked to our children about our trip! Sometimes a nice staff can change how you feel about a place. I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandysoria27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    36
    28
    60
See reviews for
54
38
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I should have noticed something when I walked to my room and the breezeway ceiling appeared to be falling. I walked into the room and the room wreaked of stale smoke, cat, and dog. I tried to make it work, so I went to the dated front desk and they gave me a small can of orange citrus scented air freshner. I sprayed and now it smelled like oranges, smoke, cat, and dog. I forgot to mention the mold problem in the bathroom! OMG!!!!!!!!! The worst!!!!!!!! So, I grabbed my suitcase and got the hell out of dodge....I'd rather sleep in my car and wash up at McDonalds before I sleep here.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gastonia hotels

Barnstead
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

damaged doors, hole in bathroom floor where smoke came in all night, broken lights, light that worked had no shade, slider had been vandalized at one time and was not repaired and not usable, not a secured building which with the number of sirens we endured all night, was not a good feeling. So, although our room was non smoking as requested, the room filled with smoke during the night due to smoker below us and hole in floor. There was fire damage on the bedroom door, and the minifridge and microwave looked disgusting. I wouldn't let my daughter touch it.The front desk guy was nice but boy his hotel was awful. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staying here was like staying in a very run-down house. Few of the outlets actually worked, and some of the lamps did not work either. Everything was in need of repair, and looked as those it was cleaned by someone who needed a higher prescription in their spectacles.

That being said- the linens (sheets and towels), all seemed to be clean. However, I wouldn't vouch for the last time the bathroom has been mopped or the carpet been vacuumed close to the floorboards.

All this being said, if it comes down to it and you need a place to stop in Gastonia- and you can deal with a bit of rundown and dirt, this place seemed safe. It's an easy stop off the highway. Just don't overpay- it's not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afitgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain

Property: Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain
Address: 1700 N. Chester Street, Gastonia, NC 28052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gastonia
Gastonia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing