We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In keeping with the standards that we have come to know of...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Gilbert
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In keeping with the standards that we have come to know of...”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

In keeping with the standards that we have come to know of the Days Inn chain, this particular facility could be improved upon . We realize it is an older hotel but standard upgrades in the bathroom and the grounds outside would set this facility apart from its neighboring competition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    37
    34
    69
See reviews for
61
38
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HAVELOCK
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

front desk personnel were friendly, well dressed and helpful. lobby was clean and well lighted.area outside the inn was clean and well lighted at night. i have stayed at this inn on numberous occiasions. this is a great inn for the price. i will contiinue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BAXTER O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stopped here to get a little rest before traveling home. Had been on an all night flight with layovers and delays so I wanted to get a little sleep before driving the 4 hr trip home.

The Manager at the desk was friendly enough. But from there it goes down hill! I just went straight to bed and when I woke up went straight to shower. While washing my hair I brought my arm back down and cut my elbow pretty bad on a broken soap holder that had a handle that had been broken off. This should have been repaired!!!!! The ceiling had water damage that had been piece repaired but had not been completed. This room should not have been rented. The tv did not seem to have connection to service. Management did take the time to help bandage me up but offered no discount or offer to have me checked out with a doctor. I went to the doctor the next day and was told it should have been stitched up right away. I had to get a tetanus shot as well as Hepatitis shot. I will have to wait to find out the total cost a defective shower cost me. Final take,
Pick another place to stay!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gastonia hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We requested a non-smoking room but our room was located in the same hallway as smoking rooms so the smell permeated our room as well. It smelled awful. When we finally went to sleep, it was like the people in the room next door were talking and watching television in our room. That is how thin the walls were. I was exhausted the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
2.5 mi away
Best Western Gastonia
Best Western Gastonia
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain

Property: Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain
Address: 1700 N Chester St, Gastonia, NC 28052-1835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Gastonia - West of Charlotte Kings Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gastonia
Gastonia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing