We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Gastonia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in the Hampton for one night during the Christmas holidays. We were very happy with the room which included a sofa. It was very nicely appointed and on the first floor. There was a lot of overhead noise during the night but that may have been just a one off. I have also stayed in the Marriott which is located just across the street from this Hampton - the Hampton was definately the nicer facility. Breakfast was free and large with a lot of selection. My favorite part was that they gave us a card for 10% off a meal at the steakhouse which was right next door. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Although the first floor rooms are convenient for entrance and exit of the building through the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8bassets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 599 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have never had a bad stay at a Hampton, and this one lived up to my expectations. Clean comfortable room, great service, wonderful hot breakfast. I would not hesitate to recommend this property, and all Hampton Inns, to family and friends looking for a consistently excellent place to stay when traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David30180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent reservations. Connected room was ideal. Comfortable beds. Refreshed room. Accompanied family members enjoyed their stay with a refrigerator and microwave plus connections for games on the flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We selected the Hampton Inn because it was close to McAdenville, North Carolina's Christmas Town. While the location was excellent, even better was the advice from the very helpful reception desk attendant who advised us perfectly as to the proper route to take and the best time to visit. As for the hotel, it was an older but very well maintained property, very clean and comfortable which also served an excellent breakfast. As we were quite taken with the McAdenville Christmas lights, we will return next year for another visit...and will of course stay at the Hampton Inn Gastonia.






































t

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauangellochTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfast was above average. The menu was varied and the only improvement could be a cooked-to-order breakfast. Our room was comfortable as was our bed, which usually is not the case. Everything was clean and the maid did an excellent job each day. The cookies every night were welcomed and great!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Easy off/on Interstate. Very clean, very up-to-date, well furnished rooms. Breakfast excellent. No problems. Will be back. wi-fi in rooms, new flat sceen hi-def TV's. Workout gym and business center. Staff excelent and frreinly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donald C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel was so helpful and even after the trip, they helped us find chargers in our rooms that we forgot. We had two adjoining rooms for this stay - two doubles & 1 king. The rooms were nicely appointed, clean and appeared to have been renovated recently. The beds were comfortable and there were a couple of other sitting options in the room (desk chair & couch/chair). We required a late checkout and the staff was very accomodating of that request. The complimentary breakfast was great too - fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, milk, juice and freshly prepared belgian waffles!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 15 in Gastonia
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gastonia
Best Western Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia

Address: 1859 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing