We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family had 2 rooms in the hotel. The group in the other room didn't have any issues. Next time I will ask for another room, if the a/c doesnt' seem excellent. Overall the hotel was Clean and the Staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a long drive. The hotel is nothing special outside but inside it is really nice. Check in was a breeze, and the room was excellent. Only wish the twin bed were queens, but that's not a huge deal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review! I am glad to hear that you and your family had a nice time here together. And yes, if your air conditioner is not working just give our front desk a quick call, typically it is an easy fix and if not we will always work hard to accomodate you the best we can. We hope to see you and your family during your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room or duvet was not clean, would not replace broken refrigerator, nightly desk service poor.Will not stay at this Hampton again but have always been satisifed with Hampton and will not defer my business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's a good thing we were staying here only one night. We chose this hotel because we wanted something outside of busy Charlotte, yet close enough to catch an early flight the next day. It sounded good on Trip Advisor.

For those who might be staying more than one night, there is no mini fridge nor microwave. The surrounding area of the bathroom sink is very small, but the saving grace is that there is a shelf underneath the sink. We're used to spreading out our toiletries on the sink counter. Putting out our toothbrush, floss, toothpaste, brush, comb and whatever would be too cluttered. If two of us put out our stuff (him ... razor, shaving oil, etc) plus the soap, things would be falling on the floor. So we had to use the shelf underneath the sink.

The front desk clerks were very nice. We had a problem printing out our airline tickets but the front desk tried to help as much as she could. In the end we had to move to the other computer and printer.
The other clerk was right ... she said if we leave around 7 am, we probably could sail through to the Charlotte airport (it took us about 20 minutes). She said if we left after 7:30 am, it would take us about 45 minutes to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalihiKid65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our front desk was very accomdating and helpful with the computer and traffic advise. We are very lucky to be so close to the Charlotte airport and happy that your drive was pleasent. I do want to apologize about you not feeling completely at home in our rooms. We have been approved to upgrade our rooms to make them more comfortable for our guests and also have been approved for more refrigerators as well. We have already recieved quite a few that have already been installed and are in the midst of being approved for more. Hopefully in your future stays with us this will no longer be a issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel staff was great. The room and hotel was very clean, safe place to stay if your alone or with family. Plenty of parking spaces, very well lit and restaurants all around that you could walk to if you wanted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Hi Curtis,

I apologize for the delay in responding to your review of our hotel, but I wanted to thank you and welcome you back here during your next visit to our area. Hope to see you again soon!

Kristen Billerman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice hotel. A couple restuarants close by. Clean rooms. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with directions. I needed a pharmacy and they told me right where one was. The breakfast was ok, nothing special, but nice to have before I head out to meetings. I have stayed here before and would stay again.

Room Tip: Nice that Texas Roadhouse is right next door and they offer a 10% discount for people at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for being a loyal customer and returning with us. Please let me know the next time you are in town and I will arrange a special gift to be left in your room.

Sincerely, Nicole Bolt

Nicole.Bolt@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good location with clean carpets and updated bathrooms. Nothing spectacular but a decent value for the price. Would definitely stay there again if business takes me to the area. Wouldn't be first choice for a fun trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I just wanted to let you know that although we were fully renovated in 2009, we are planning many more updates for the hotel in the next year. I hope you will come back and see us soon.

Sincerely, Nicole Bolt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gastonia
Best Western Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
254 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia

Address: 1859 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gastonia
Price Range: $99 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Gastonia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing