We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has Potential but DIRTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garysburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Has Potential but DIRTY”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stopped here after midnight for a room. The gentleman who checked us in was really nice and even gave us a veterans discount. We ended up paying $60.87 for two adults on a Friday.
This hotel has great potential to be a nice establishment...if they get a different housekeeper, or a housekeeper at all. There was a huge mold growth on the wall in the bathroom, mildew in the tub, bugs on the floor and blood and hair on our hand towels! Yikes! The sheets seemed clean and we both actually slept really well so if that is what you are seeking this place is satisfactory but we wouldn't recommend walking around barefoot here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    86
    60
    49
    48
See reviews for
125
58
63
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We arrived later in the evening and were tired. This used to be a good quiet, no frills, stop when it was previously the Best Western. However, this trip has made us decide that we can no longer go there.
We found the room unclean with items still left on the floor. The bathroom still had urine on the seat and floor and needed to be recleaned.
The next morning, the attendant in the breakfast area pulled out a cloth that was supposed to be used for cleaning down the eating area and appliances. First he wiped the sweat of his brow and the back of his neck the proceeded to wipe down the toaster and other appliances and threw the cloth he just used back in the drawer with others. This was unacceptable and we left the breakfast area and loaded the car and left to find breakfast elsewhere.
We used to stay at the hotel several times a year when it was the Best Western as we passed through the area, but no more.
In addition to the cleanliness factor, they tried to charge us a different price than the one being advertised on their electronic sign outside the hotel and then pretended they were doing us a 'favor' by giving us the advertised price.
Never Again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARS366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Garysburg hotels

Cofield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

OMG!. The hotel had a great rate. As the saying goes, "you get what you pay for." First of all, what hotel gives its customer's dingy towels. It had to ask twice for clean towels. The room was not clean. You could see from the tables where someone had 'drink rings' left over on the tables. It smelled. The sheets were wrinkled as well as the pillow cases. The room was changed and again it contained dingy towels. I was given a new set but had to go out and buy towels because they did not do for me. I asked for a refund and could not get it because I turned the shower on. I did not take a shower because when I reached for a towel to cleanse it was dingy. I was very disappointed at the maintenance of the room and that fact I could not get my money back. I checked in at 8:30 and because it was 10:10, the owner told me it was too late for a refund. I was very headed. The best she could offer me was a different room. It was better but I had to choice but to stay or loose out of $50.00.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is really in need of some major cleaning. Our family stayed 1 night out of necessity after 30 mins our feet and socks were are dark gray on the bottom, there was a crack in the shower wall, the shower head could not be changed from a needle piercing massage, hair and mold on the bathroom floor. In the room you could tell there had been water damage and a moldy smell came from the ac. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoreleiKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

After reading some reviews I was a bit hesitant, but we stopped anyway. Very glad we did!!
Desk clerks were pleasant and helpful,
Room was spacious and clean. It is close to the highway so there is a bit of noise but acceptable. Ice machine was broken, but the desk clerk got us some from the office. Breakfast was really great
Waffles and continental , even a staff member to help at the counter. Stop and get the coupon for savings

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sven1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I was a bit concerned about choosing this hotel because they accepted pets & was right on I-95. We had 1st floor room in back & didn't hear a thing. Room was spotless, bed was comfortable. Bathroom is small but spotless. Had all the amenties needed, including a microwave. Rooms have been remodeled this year and they are working on the lobby now.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "even" number side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, NY
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Found this hotel in coupn book from Welcome Center, $45.97 total. This was our 1st stop enroute to Fl & we were impressed. Easy on/off 95. had 1st floor room so easy to unload luggage. I was travelling with my 2 teens & enjoyed some quiet laps in the pool @ 9pm. Breakfast selections were great.

Room Tip: 1st floor park right outside & luggage is in & out easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garysburg
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
208 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
103 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids

Property: Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Address: 6785 Nc Highway 46, Garysburg, NC 27831-9630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Garysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing