We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Change”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I hadn't stayed in a Comfort Inn in some time, but I must say this was a nice change for me. The accommodations were nice and the Wi-Fi connection was strong, powerful and free. The employees at the hotel were very accommodating. The next time I’m back in this part of the country, I’ll give this hotel top consideration.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Our internet is super fast. Enjoy your smart phone.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This motel is a decent place to stay, but I have to tell you about how ChoicePriveldges treats their Elite Diamond Members. You are told that in becoming an Elite Diamond Member you get certian perks like free upgrades at motels, WRONG, out of 79 stays, I have recieved ONE free upgrade, no other motel offers them. You are also told that for ever stay you will receive points for dollars spent. WRONG, they do not give points for certain motels, but they do not tell you this until AFTER you have paid and stayed at certian motels. You are also told in their advertising that ALL of their motels carry Cable TV packages, WRONG, some of their more expensive COMFORT SUITE Motels only carry a cheap 33 channel satelite channel package so they can push you to buy their pay per view movies. Before you stay at any of their motels make sure you first check out what you are paying for. If they cheat an Elite Diamond Member just think how they will cheat a typical traveler. Worse reservation and service department of all motel/Hotel chains. Speaking from experience.

Room Tip: No offense meant to this motel, it was a nice stay, but ChoicePriveldges is the worse service depart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I can only tell you about our location. We automatically upgrade Elite member. Our TV channel list is extensive including free HBO, ESPN, Food...etc.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our room was clean and spacious, the pool was just the right size to cool off and enjoy meeting other guests at the hotel. will stay here again. entrance was a lilttle hard to decipher, missed it twice

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissamae423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

people working here are very attentive. they seem to know there job and do it very good. rooms are clean and roomy(not too much furniture). breakfast is the same as others. plenty of places to choose from to eat dinner. several gas stations and a walmart close by. enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Please visit us again and enjoy our brand new hotel again.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Other than a broken toilet seat, no complaints. Employees were very nice. Room was average size and decor. Nothing spectacular, but no reason not to stay if looking for an inexpensive place to stay, and not a "destination" experience. Wifi, and other amenities fine. Breakfast typical of the continental variety, but hey, it's no extra charge. Got this through Priceline for $44.

Room Tip: Had an end room on the 2nd floor. Not one peep of noise even though we were right over the main entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Enjoy walking distance to Cracker Barrel. Apple Bee is nearby too.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly, and close to restaurants. Nice size room. No problems. Micro and refig in room. Small bath but sink and morrow outside of shower area. Desk clerk came to our room after we were in to check if we're we happy with it! Never had that happen!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Come back and stay with us gain. Property is completely renovated.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Typical Comfort Inn. It is getting older gracefully. Clean, well maitained but the decor is dated. Good Wifi, LCD TV,A little pricey at 73.50 in my opinion. I was upgraded to a suite so not sure what the standard rooms were like but I am sure they are fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMGARNER, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Completely renovated. New look is awesome. Check out our pictures on comfortinn4042.com
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#7 of 9 in Garner
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
6 mi away
Comfort Suites Clayton
Comfort Suites Clayton
#1 of 2 in Clayton
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 126 Cleveland Crossing Dr, Garner, NC 27529-7790 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Garner
Garner Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing