We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great japanese”

Kaze Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #50 of 131 Restaurants in Garner
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great japanese”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place to go for Japanese. Not fast food at all. Be prepared to sit a while and enjoy the show. They cook in front of you with lots of comedy. You get to meet other people as they have 10 seats at one table. The food is always good and you get lots of it!! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Kind of pricey, so we just go on special occations.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Kaze is consistently very good!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We go to Kaze (either the Japanese steakhouse part or the sushi bar) about once every 6-8 weeks or so. The steakhouse always has great portions, excellent tastes and of course a great "show". While the sushi is not what I would call awesome (and doesn't have BOGO free like a lot of places) it is very good has a consistently good quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcook350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lots of fun at Kaze”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Kaze is a special treat for me. I love the ginger dressing and the food is so plentiful that I always have enough left over for later. I prefer the shrimp and chicken over the steak. The vegetables are always good. Tons and tons of rain. One of my favorite places to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not as it used to be”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

we were there Sunday night, there must be new owners the place has a musty smell, the carpet is in need of a cleaning or need to be replaced, the cooking grills look like they have not been cleaned in weeks.

the service was some of the worst we have ever had, the server was no happy about working, the attitude he had was terrible, had to ask for every thing from refills to to take out plates to the bill.

the cook was also one of the worst i have ever had there, he did not know what he was doing, got some of the food before he had starting cooking the rice and the vegetables, not to say that every thing was over cook.

this is the last time i will ever go there, Do Not Wast Your Money Here
.STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tooshort85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
251 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“OK for Japanese Steakhouse”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Traditional (US) setting. Service was normal, food was good amounts but taste was only OK. Steak was a little fatty, chicken normal but not particularly tasty. Came here after our regular Japanese place closes down and it was definitely a step down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacJoeFQV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaze Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Kaze Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing