We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    206
    56
    15
    9
See reviews for
258
121
41
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was well beyond worth the $76 a night I paid for it. The exterior looked a bit raggedy but the inside made up for that. The staff was very helpful. They had a hot breakfast. Rooms were very, very clean. Bed was nice and comfortable. No loud noises or sounds for both nights I stayed. We had room 303 which was right above the lobby on the 3rd floor. Very quiet. We were here for the Triangle Beach Music Festival at Bryan Farms in Garner and it took about 10 minutes to get there. With the amount of people who were at the hotel for the event it was very quiet. I had stayed in a hotel for work earlier in the week at another hotel brand and paid over $100 a night and had no microwave or mini-fridge. This place had both. Close to downtown Raleigh and I-40 with a lot of places to eat close by. If you are looking for a nice hotel with a smaller budget, this is the place to go. Only complaint I could think of was the TV. They have very night HDTVs but they aren't connected to high definition cable. It's almost a waste. Other than that our stay was great!

Room Tip: Get room 303. Above the lobby with very little noise from elevator and guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGarner, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are delighted that you got to stay with us during the Triangle's Beach Music festival in Garner. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our rooms. We look forward to getting our channels to turn over to HD in the near future (FYI)

We hope to see you next year at the next Triangle Beach Music festival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times for a convention and will be staying again this summer. This is a clean, updated hotel with very friendly staff, especially the breakfast area staff, who is very helpful in assisting us prepare waffles or bagels or anything else we need. Pool and hot tub are clean. Room rate is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very nice hotel!!!! Suite was very spacious and clean. Less than 5-10 mins to downtown and other stores. Staff was very friendly. They greeted/spoke to you everytime you entered and exited the lobby. The only pet peeve I had was that the one tv remote provided in the room changed the channel/sound for both televisions simultaneously. Wish they operated independently of each other.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tamika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The night I checked in, I realized that this was going to be a special place. The Woman at check in could not have been nicer and offered to find the exact directions for the training center that I would be traveling to the next day. She gave perfect directions that took me right to the place, which was in the middle of nowhere. My room was large and clean and had the most comfortable bed. I have never rested so well at any hotel. In the mornings, the breakfast area was stocked with nice breakfast foods, including fresh eggs, gravy and biscuits and fresh sausage or bacon. There was a precious woman there that waited on you hand and foot and was all to willing to make you omelets and waffles. There are not enough words that I can think of to describe my stay here. Absolutely awesome!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
Address: 1542 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garner
#1 Business Hotel in Garner
#2 Green Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Garner Hotel Garner
Wingate Hotel Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing