We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A solid hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I just stayed here for a one night trip for my job. The service was good. The rooms were exactly what you expect. The hotel was neat and clean. There are a couple restaurants very close by with many more within a short drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acacac2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    205
    56
    15
    9
See reviews for
257
121
41
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times for work, and am always impressed. Fantastic service, a great continental breakfast, sparkling clean rooms and close to many great local restaurants. Even though I am there for work it feels like a vacation. Great pool/work out area-always very neat and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiebrinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford ct
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had the chance to stay here recently and have to say the hotel impressed me on every level.. The first thing I noticed was that every employee I dealt went out of her way to assist me in any way possible. their customer service was top notch. The room we had was clean ( including the bathroom) and the hotel itself was a very pleasant place to stay. The check -in staff was extremely helpful and got us into our room quickly, which is always appreciated.. Plus, our breakfasts were great and housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping our rooms looking spotless. Upon leaving, I complimented the manager ( Allison), for running such an efficient and inviting hotel. Stay there and you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 5 days through Christmas. What an ideal stay we had.
The hotel is quiet and not so visible from the main road, it was peaceful, with plenty of parking. Check-in was pleasant, courteous, and swift. We stayed on the second floor, the room was large and inviting. Great beds and linen (passed the black light test, as did the bathroom). The bathroom was of good size, we loved the Nutrigena(sp?) toiletries.
The breakfast room was always well stocked, there was cappuccino and Dunkin Donuts coffee available, as well as a hot breakfast, a step up from the usual continental fare.
Checkout was just as easy as checkin, we were actually sad to leave, everything here was so perfect.
And big applause for Tishia, who each morning greeted us with a warm smile. She was expecialy terrific on Christmas morning, make us feel so at home. Give that lady her own show.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATidalBore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPSONVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my overnighter here. I was visiting family and also using the time for a personal getaway. The hospitality that your receptionist gave was excellent. She was lovely and full of gestures for accommodations. The hot breakfast was also a great treatment. I often draw marks away for hotel beds and pillows, but your creature comforts were great. I also loved the cleanliness of the bathroom. It was a five-star setup. I did connect wirelessly to the internet and the speed was slow; eventually stopped surfing and called it a night. Thanks for all the updated amenities. I will be sure to stay here again and also at other Wingate hotels nationwide.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ERIC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
Address: 1542 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Garner
#1 Business Hotel in Garner
#2 Green Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Garner Hotel Garner
Wingate Hotel Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing