We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Raleigh)
View Hotel
Comfort Inn(Raleigh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
240
100
47
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
100
47
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancookiesgeneral managerrecommend this hotelconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayoatmealstaff was friendlyeasy accessenjoyed my staybusiness tripwould stay againhamptonraleighbarbara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 425 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is mostly a typical Hampton - friendly staff, good atmosphere, right price. However, it is obvious that this hotel is in need of some updates. First, when you walk in the front door of the facility you smell a mildew/wet aroma. This carries through to the air conditioners in the room. Secondly, I think this is the ONLY Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed at that does not have a totally hot breakfast - everything was microwave. The good thing is that IHOP is right next door. One further annoyance was the lack of real cream for the coffee, rather the coffee mate that doesn't expire and tastes terrible. Internet worked without trouble, contrary to reviews by others.

However, the staff is amazingly friendly, which is more important than the first world problems listed above. I would stay here again if my travels brought me back to Raleigh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello John C,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding our staff.

We have plans in place to begin renovation of our rooms and our breakfast program to begin this fall.

We will hope to see you again soon and let us know what you think of the improvements.

Thank you,
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was awesome, roo7m was ok, just seems dingy and in need of a remodel. No normal hampton inn breakfast with hot options not requiring a microwave. Hope they can get some updating soon. Very close to walnut creek amphi th eater to be so dated, .

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Brandee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello Brandee H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding our staff and location.

We have plans in place to begin the renovation of our rooms in the next several months. This is an exciting opportunity to showcase some of the newest features that the Hampton brand has to offer and we will look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff always professional, location is always clean everyone at this hotel is courteous, friendly and most accommodating close to great restaurants in Raleigh, Close to uptown Raleigh, convention center, convenient to major highways.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello Robert E,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner on TripAdvisor! Your kind thoughts are appreciated.

As you indicated, we are less than 15 minutes/5 miles straight into downtown Raleigh. We are also with-in 3 miles of 4 major shopping centers.

We will look forward to your return visit to the Raleigh/Garner area!

Thank you,
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The tiered internet structure for wireless access is a ripoff! Why Hilton properties decided to allow AT&T to do this is beyond ridiculous. I would like an answer, why are you NOW charging for a service that was once free? There are alternatives, and I will definitely be looking at them. As for staff at this hotel, nice, OK location, horrible to get business done with internet speeds that do not even rival dialup speeds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athensugadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear athensugadawg,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please accept the apologies of the hotel for your frustration with our tiered pricing for wi-fi access in our hotel.

We want to recognize and thank you for your Diamond status with Hilton Hotels Worldwide. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our service and location.

Hilton Worldwide conducted a 5 year study that included our HHonors members. The results from this study showed that our guests felt the complimentary wi-fi access to be best for reading and replying to email and general surfing of the internet. While the low cost of this access is geared towards the basic needs of our guests it was never intended for the downloading or uploading of large files.

It was due to the high use of our complimentary wi-fi by our guests that prompted the change in order to accommodate the needs of all our guests, business and leisure.

Hampton Hotels will continue to offer free internet. In addition to our complimentary internet that we have always offered, we are now offering guests a faster speed of internet for a small cost. Our guests will continue to enjoy complimentary internet in all guest rooms and public spaces on all of their devices however for those guests that need a faster speed to stream or download, this new, faster option will be available to purchase. Guests will be able to login on more than one device for the one charge.

Both the complimentary and premium paid internet service provide high speed access and allow access to anywhere on the Web, including checking email. The premium service, however, will provide faster download and upload speeds for guests who wish to download large files, stream HD media and/or play online games.

I can only hope that this reply to your concerns has in some small way helped to explain the change across the entire chain of the Hampton family of hotels.

Thank you,
Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

close to major highways easy to get to-- close to shopping and banks--very good condition would recommend as a place to stay in the Raleigh area- - very peaceful area--large rooms- clean bathrooms -- very nice staff- had a very very wonderful stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bobbiet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello bobbiet22,

Your review of our hotel, Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner on TripAdvisor is greatly appreciated!

Our peaceful setting is within 3 miles of 4 major shopping centers and just a short 15 minute/5 mile drive straight into downtown Raleigh.

Our staff thanks you for your time with our hotel and we will look forward to your return visit!

Team Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner
“Home of the Exceptional Stay”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews