We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stay in this Hampton Inn for 2 to 3 days at a time a couple of times a month due to traveling for my job. Rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. When me and my wife travel we always chose a Hampton Inn. No matter which Hampton Inn we choose to stay at, the pillows and the beds are always comfortable. This is the only hotel chain my wife doesn't haul her own blankets and pillows. The breakfast is also great!. Saves money from going out to get breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimothyB201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review from a business traveler perspective. I am glad to hear you appreciated our staff and rooms.

We always love to see you at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely.

Aruna Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 400 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

I travel for my company and whenever I have business in the area I always choose this Hampton Inn. I have stayed here 3-4 times with my business staff. The service is impeccable. I am always greeted by Alex Young the front desk manager with a smile. He is very warm and always makes me feel like I am coming "home." The ease and quickness of checking in allows me to get to my room and settle in so I can get ready for the next day. The rooms are very nice and clean. You can't beat the price. Very reasonable and always under 100 dollars. This is a great hotel for the price. Thank you Alex and your staff for all your hard work in making your guests feel right at home.

Room Tip: Travelers should stay in the middle so they can avoid elevator noise. The rooms are generally quiet...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MW399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDUGN-Management, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of our property. I am delighted to know that we can make you feel at home while staying at our hotel. Alex and the rest of our staff are dedicated to providing comfortable experiences for our guests and I am pleased that we accomplished that with your stay.

We look forward to seeing you are our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Aruna Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stay in an average of 2 Hampton Inns a week so I am familiar with the company standard. This location is well below the standard. The parking lot is poorly laid out, the lobby had an unpleasant odor, the gal at the desk was not very friendly, the elevator door wouldn't open and sounded like it would break any minute, the bathroom is itty bitty and the breakfast has to be warmed in the microwave. There are MUCH better choices in the area....stay there.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank jayhawks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex49153, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We are not taking your dissatisfaction lightly. I hope you will bear with us as we develop a better approach to handling specific issues that arise with this complaint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stay in Hampton Inns frequently because of price point and a decent breakfast that is included in the price. I found this Hampton Inn to be clean and quiet, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast seemed to be fine each morning. I used the treadmill once, and it worked fine, although the fitness center is more of a fitness closet (kind of small). Overall I had no complaints about the cleanliness, noise level, or staff. I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The bathroom is very small and the bed is uncomfortable. I am over 6 feet tall and the bath room was clearly not design for people as tall as I. Also the bed covers appeared to have lumps in them which were unattractive. The room was a king size room and I don't know how the twin bed rooms look.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked 2 rooms in this hotel close to location of nieces wedding ceremony, supposed to be the wedding rate but charged full price, she did not seem to care to change rate, she said it expired or some excuse.
The hotel is tucked away from view so you can easily miss it and with no sign on the main road makes it more difficult.
The bathroom is so small you have to stand along side the toilet to close the door. it would have been better if the door opens outwards.
See my other reviews I have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inn hotels and this is not getting good reviews. perhaps the management needs to take note of only getting an average rating. Housekeeping staff doing the best they can but out room was serviced late afternoon and not fully serviced, do you need more staff or QC the current staff? overall very disappointing.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edodowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I booked a room at the Hampton inn in Garner N.C. They are set up as a preferred hotel that we get a discount at. My main corporate office is 20 miles from this hotel. I booked the room thru my company's secure website using my company corporate credit card for one of my company employees. When she went to check in with a copy of the comfirmation letter that had her name on it as the guest. They told her she couldn't check in without my card in her hand. I was in another state and it was after business hours and I was unable to fax a copy of my credit card.
My employee had to take all the money she had to pay for the room herself. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner

Address: 110 Drexmere St, Garner, NC 27529-2531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garner
#3 Business Hotel in Garner
#4 Family Hotel in Garner
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing and welcoming stay at the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Garner with thoughtful amenities for your comfort and convenience. We're known for offering value-minded travelers comfortable, well-equipped rooms, friendly service, and a complimentary breakfast –all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee.Relax in a comfortable guest room and view a selection of premium channels and movies. Keep in touch with family or business with free high-speed internet access and catch up with work at the large in-room desk or handy lap desk. Enjoy a restful sleep after a long day on a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Join us for our Hampton On the House® Hot Breakfast or if you are on a tight schedule have breakfast to go with an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Stay active during your stay with our hotel with an energizing workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool. Our meeting room is ideal for board meetings and gatherings of up to 25 guests and includes access to our complimentary wireless hi-speed internet.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garner
Garner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing