We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
Taylorsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was comfortable, clean, and smelled fresh. The staff were helpful and friendly, always approachable. Even though the heating/cooling system was somewhat noisy, we turned it off and were comfortable in the room and able to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tillis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    74
    35
    19
    7
See reviews for
136
47
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

While the staff at this hotel were nice and the rate we got was affordable, we went during their construction season. They had just completed the dry walling of the front area, where the breakfast area was supposed to be. It was very dusty, but I could understand that. What was problematic was they put us in a room next to the construction area and across from the temporary dining area. It was loud and kept my wife up. While this would have been manageable, I awoke in the morning to a flood coming into the construction area from an upstairs room. I went upstairs to see what was happening, and it appeared that there was a major waterline break in one room. The people there seemed good-natured, but they were busy getting all their stuff out and moving out of the hotel. While the water was not coming into our room, the hotel staff was telling people to leave through another exit. We did so. What still puzzles me is that for several hours, the water had been running and was still running when we left. I don't know why they couldn't have shut off the water. We left quickly without looking back, glad to be dry and away from a challenging experience.

Room Tip: Make sure not to book a room near the front nor near the icemaker. The latter can be very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I do greatly apologize for the HUGE inconvenience with the unfortunate accident we had with a water pipe breaking. I understand what a hassle it can be and how frustrating it is when you experience problems during a hotel stay. I want my guests to have a perfect experience with us and I apologize that you didn't. I hope, other than the water issues Sunday morning, that you were otherwise able to enjoy your stay with us. I hope you'll come back and visit and see our lobby and breakfast area when it's completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a well run, very quiet Hampton. Good location a little south of town. The rooms were clean, bedding very good. A note, there is little in the way of dining nearby, so don't plan to walk to dinner. No hot breakfast just microwaveable type fare but well presented.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ScottB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it and I hope you'll be back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was well satisfied with my stay here. Great breakfast selection, comfortable, quiet rooms and easy internet use. It was very clean and the staff were willing to help with information. It was located in a nice area with access to lots of businesses and the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Plantgarden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was a very good choice for us. Clean rooms, outstanding lobby and breakfast areas, delicious breakfasts (we stayed 3 nights!), and some of the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced. The morning "breakfast bags" were an added bonus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about your stay! We love hearing our guests feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Very accommodating staff, proactive to our needs. Definitely caring.

The manager learned we were going to drive thru a big storm and sent us off with a couple of "on the run" breakfast bags so we could have some snacks along the way.

Rooms were clean. Not newly remodeled but not dated either.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtwdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and attentive to your needs! I hope you were able to make it home safely and we hope you stop by again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I appreciated the bereavement rate. Helpful, outgoing service. Location is within walking distance to grocery, ABC store, and dining options. Easy access to interstate. Most complimentary breakfast options I have seen in this category. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleTn_Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and I hope you can visit us again in the future under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#8 of 10 in Garner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Clayton
Comfort Suites Clayton
#1 of 2 in Clayton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
Address: 100 Hampton Drive, Garner, NC 27529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Garner
#4 Business Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton i-40 Hotel Garner
Hampton Inn Garner
Garner Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing