We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here! Look no further!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is delightful. From the moment you enter, someone is asking if there is anything you need. It is spotlessly clean (better than home). It is attractive. Beds very comfortable. Worth the price for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rita Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your uplifting review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff are so accommodating. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Thanks to all for making our basketball team's stay enjoyable. We could not have asked for better service. The staff was very accomodating and made everyone feel at home. We will be back!!!
CBC Elite 2016

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Our intention is to always provide our guests with the highest levels of service and facilities, and I am pleased to note that we have accomplished this during your recent stay. Your recommendation is invaluable, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edison Inn in the near future.
Note: We wish you the best in your upcoming games !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was a bit reluctant to stay here, but I am so glad that I did. From the outset, I arrived 2 hours early having forgotten to call for an early check-in. But Ms. Judy was so nice and accommodated me anyhow. She was one of the best employees I have ever come into contact with at a hotel. In addition, the internet and breakfast were free. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator in it, and the price paid for our stay was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your positive comments after your recent stay. Great to read that Ms. Judy provided that little bit extra customer care, it does make a big difference. We are delighted that you found the staff to be "excellent".

We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff is fantastic! Welcoming and so nice and friendly! Very quiet hotel, free wifi and free breakfast! This place was better than some 5 star hotels! Very clean! Close to hwy but quiet and safe! Will stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed on first and second floors and both were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyb3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and found our staff Friendly, rooms excellent and breakfast very good.

We hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The morning staff called to wake me at 6am interrupting a full night's sleep the night before two interviews. The staff gave me a salt shaker the night before, never warning me to return it by breakfast, yet the morning staff called me to wake me for it at the very start of breakfast. The staff member went out of her way to ruin my stay and cause me worry before my interviews.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank xck2cycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

I am sorry to hear that overall you were not happy with your stay. I was very disappointed to hear about the wake up call incident, please be advised that this was addressed right away following my telephone conversation with you. We kindly ask that you give us another chance where we can show you our normal culture of providing excellent customer service.

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Soft beds; slept well. Breakfast OK, but meat over 3 days was sausage only. Would like more variety of hot items. Request king room that is accessible for larger bathroom. No pool or whirlpool. No elevator. Staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the feeback as it helps us to improve on the areas that we may have overlooked.
We are looking into rotating our breakfast items. Please visit us next time you are in the Garner/Raleigh area so you can t enjoy some of the different varieties that we are looking to add.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I typically stay at this hotel when I'm in town for business and always enjoy my stay. The staff are very friendly and remember me when I check in/out. The rooms are updated, clean, and very comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that it does not have an elevator, but since it is only 2 stories it is usually not a problem unless you have alot of luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your compliments.

We are delightted to know that the staff here have provided you with exceptional hospitality. It is fantastic to know that you had a really enjoyable stay.
I am excited to share with you that we have a planned elevator addition in the works.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge South Garner
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#54 of 87 in Raleigh
99 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edison Inn

Address: 1595 Mechanical Boulevard, Garner, NC 27529-2536 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Garner
#2 Business Hotel in Garner
Price Range: $86 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Edison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garner
Best Western Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing