We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unrequested wake-up call” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
raleigh, United States
2 reviews
“Unrequested wake-up call”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

The morning staff called to wake me at 6am interrupting a full night's sleep the night before two interviews. The staff gave me a salt shaker the night before, never warning me to return it by breakfast, yet the morning staff called me to wake me for it at the very start of breakfast. The staff member went out of her way to ruin my stay and cause me worry before my interviews.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank xck2cycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am sorry to hear that overall you were not happy with your stay. I was very disappointed to hear about the wake up call incident, please be advised that this was addressed right away following my telephone conversation with you. We kindly ask that you give us another chance where we can show you our normal culture of providing excellent customer service.

Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    49
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
47
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Supply, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Soft beds; slept well. Breakfast OK, but meat over 3 days was sausage only. Would like more variety of hot items. Request king room that is accessible for larger bathroom. No pool or whirlpool. No elevator. Staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the feeback as it helps us to improve on the areas that we may have overlooked.
We are looking into rotating our breakfast items. Please visit us next time you are in the Garner/Raleigh area so you can t enjoy some of the different varieties that we are looking to add.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Hayne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I typically stay at this hotel when I'm in town for business and always enjoy my stay. The staff are very friendly and remember me when I check in/out. The rooms are updated, clean, and very comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that it does not have an elevator, but since it is only 2 stories it is usually not a problem unless you have alot of luggage.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your compliments.

We are delightted to know that the staff here have provided you with exceptional hospitality. It is fantastic to know that you had a really enjoyable stay.
I am excited to share with you that we have a planned elevator addition in the works.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed there only for two nights. It was in a good location. The room I was in was very nice though the bathroom was on the small side. Everything was newer and clean. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was a surprise in that it was very well stocked with different options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I was pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us from the staff to the rooms.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were in Raleigh NC for the Sing Off Tour at the Performance Arts Center and booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. This gem of a hotel has recently been renovated . It not only provides the utmost in comfort and amenities such as a small, but well equipped fitness room; guests are also greeted by smiling and helpful staff. Two additional pluses for us less than 5 minute drive to downtown Raleigh and relatively low room cost. Awesome value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
It touches the hearts of our entire when they read a review like this one. We thank you for your candid comments. We are a BEST WESTERN "PLUS" and for you to add two more pluses makes us understand that the hard work that we put in everyday does not go unnoticed.
We would like to welcome you back again and again even if not for a sing off Tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had the opportunity to work with the Best Western Edison in Garner for a three day stay recently for a family member. Each and every staff member that I dealt with was extremely professional, courteous and helpful. I had the pleasure of working with Janice, Judy, Latoya and Teddy, all of whom were wonderful!
The rooms were decorated nicely and were spotless. A complimentary breakfast was served each morning and freshly baked cookies were offered at the desk during the day. I highly recommend this hotel when you are in the Garner/ Raleigh area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted to read your very detailed review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edison Inn and thank you for sharing your tips and recommendations with the Tripadvisor community.
Thank you for praising our staff and facilities alike, I can assure you the quality will only increase in the coming years.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is well maintained and very clean. The bed was heavenly and the chaise lounge was equally as comfortable. Grounds are also well maintained. Customer service is their #1 priority from the minute you step thru the door. Latoya met us with a smile and ease that made us feel at home. Employees are friendly, organized and work well together. We were well provided for by Teddy, Latoya and Judy during the Feb. ice/snow storm. To our surprise, guests were provided dinner by the hotel which was very thoughtful and greatly appreciated. Hotel is located in safe area and convenient to major roads, shopping and outstanding restaurants. There is a 24 hr. super coffee/hot chocolate machine which allows you to "make it your way". This hotel and it's staff are top notch!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review.

We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic stay, with great food and great service from our team, Our entire team was recognized following your review. We will be waiting for you maybe in the summer time too so that you can get to enjoy the downtown Raleigh area restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge South Garner
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 84 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
Address: 1595 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Garner
#2 Family Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garner
Best Western Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing