We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
Nearby Hotels
$115
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Garner(Garner)(Great Value!)
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Garner)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
161
71
24
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
71
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcoffee machinewent out of her waysausagewonderful hotelraleigh ncsuper friendly staffvery nice place to staybiscuitsplenty of parkingyogurtquiet hotelmini fridgethe room was nicegreat pricethe young ladyclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 266 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Nice comfortable and affordable hotel. Was easy to access and travel to and from anywhere in the area. Location has many dining choices available as well as easy access to gas stations and highway. Beds comfortable, rooms clean. We will return when we come back to visit our son at NC State again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay. It is our great pleasure to provide our guests with that "great stay" experience We are happy to know that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Obviously food is a very important part of the experience so glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.
You are correct that we have a great central location with dinning and Raleigh Downtown area attractions.
Please come back to see us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I originally made a reservation for 4 days but extended for more. From the moment we walked into the lobby we were greeted with warm smiles and professionalism. The facility very clean, the outside property was very clean and our room was spotless. The weather was very cold outside but inside our spacious room with firm king-size bed we were quite comfortable. The hotel offers a full variety of choices at breakfast. I really liked the workout room. It was small but well lit, without odors, and offered several small amenities such as TV, towels, water, etc. Very quiet location but very close to a Target, Kroger, and other services. Rooms had coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Vanity area was well lit with immediate hot water in the tub /shower. My husband and I rate the staff as among the best of teams we have ever experienced in the hospitality business and we have travelled a LOT. I highly recommend Best Western Plus Edison Inn when in the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bajawoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Garner/Raleigh area

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our experience at the BW Plus Edison Inn of Garner NC was outstanding! Our room was spacious & very clean. The bed was excellent, and the room was well stocked. The lobby, dining area & hallways were clean & in good repair and the entire property felt very safe & secure. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Every employee we met was polite, helpful and genuinely concerned for our comfort. We stayed for 11 nights and it was consistently excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at Best Western Plus Edison Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. Your comments are very complimentary, and I am most pleased that the staff training and development interventions we have implemented are achieving the desired results. I will certainly share this with my team to motivate them further.
The entire staff here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edison Inn believe in providing that personalized service.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The rooms have a microwave, mini refrigerator, and internet. There is a great free, hot breakfast in the mornings. Free coffee and cocoa all day and night. There is even a fitness room. I thought the people were great. I will come back. Absolutely great place! Most places that State Employees get to choose from are not nearly as nice as this. This is Awesome. There are no sacrifices being made here. Give it a try. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were attending a workshop in the Apex area and stopped here for the night based on other TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The only drawback I can see would be the lack of elevator. This is a 2 story hotel - we accessed our room from the exterior stairs. Definitely ask about this if you need the use of an elevator Breakfast bar -nice variety of ready to eat food. It was well stocked, clean (diy waffles, scrambled eggs, meat, breads, fruit, cereals, sweets, yogurt, etc). The room was very clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable -especially for the price range. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews