We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend BW Edison Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were attending a workshop in the Apex area and stopped here for the night based on other TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The only drawback I can see would be the lack of elevator. This is a 2 story hotel - we accessed our room from the exterior stairs. Definitely ask about this if you need the use of an elevator Breakfast bar -nice variety of ready to eat food. It was well stocked, clean (diy waffles, scrambled eggs, meat, breads, fruit, cereals, sweets, yogurt, etc). The room was very clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable -especially for the price range. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 255 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Checked in about 4:00pm. The front desk clerk was very friendly and about 10 minutes after we were settled into our room she called to make sure we were happy with our room. On the way out to supper we asked her for recommendations, she directed us to a great barbecue place downtown. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFCUMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As we have family in the Raliegh area this is great place to stay while we visit. The rooms and staff are very accommodating. As we have come to expect our room was clean and attractive. The location is also convenient to shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Isabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel has been working to update the interior of the property. It really shows. New carpet was going in the day I stayed. The rooms also were nicely done. Be sure to ask about places to eat. You can get a free appetizer at one local place that really adds to the entire stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were impressed with the cleverness of how they provided services in the room to allow them to charge a very economical price for the stay. They did not skimp on quality or service. Their breakfast was terrific. Again I was pleasantly surprise with the price/value. It made comfortable stays affordable and left you encouage to do more travelling if you were able to get this deal elsewary

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I see no reason for this Best Western to be classified as a "Plus" BW hotel based on my extensive experience traveling and staying at various Best Westerns. It is a 2 story, stairs only, motel-like atmosphere. The bed was comfortable and the bedroom an adequate size, but the bathroom was extremely small and uncomfortable. I dislike the separate sink/toilet arrangement where the sink is outside the bathroom. There isn't good lighting to read in bed. The breakfast was minimal and not good quality food. I did enjoy the mocha coffee machine. It's an okay place for an economical short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R0chesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Don't expect a quiets night sleep. The hotel is on two floors with no elevator, only two large stairwells with heavy fire doors at each end, top and bottom. Starting around 6 am you are awoken by these doors slamming shut so loud and hard that it physically rattled the door to my room over and over and over. It's a fine hotel for the value budget if you don't mind not sleeping past 6 - 7 am. Breakfast is the exact same everyday, scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits with the usual continental cold items, could stand to add a little variety here. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable. They just need to invest in an elevator and quieter doors.

Room Tip: The closer to the center of the hallway you are, the farther you'll be from the slamming doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge South Garner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edison Inn

Address: 1595 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2536 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Garner
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garner
Best Western Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing