We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
leland,nc
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visited the NC state fair and stayed at this hotel for its proximately to the fair. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very nice with comfortable beds and the breakfast was one of the best I have had at hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryLeland_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
The NC State fair is one of the biggest attractions to our guests from neighboring cities. We are located just 8 miles from the fairgrounds. We hope this will not be your only stay with us. We would like to share our smiles and the great service with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    49
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
47
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My stay at the Best Western was so very enjoyable. the room was clean, and I'm fussy. The bed? just right. The staff? friendly and courteous. LaToya went out of her way to make sure everything was done correctly when I checked in. This hotel is farther from my friend's and family's homes, but I'll travel the distance and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
As you travel the distance to your family, we will go the distance to make it right each time you are here with us. The entire staff here is delighted to learn that our guests are enjoying their stay with us. From all of us here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edison Inn we say “Thank you”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
209 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

A very good place. Roomy large clean and obviously recently renovated. Comfy beds, both queen size. Excellent, friendly staff. Plus a free breakfast as well. Very convent to downtown and 20-30minutes from the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Buppa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Every day we learn new things and ideas from our guests. We take this opportunity to thank you for recognizing our commitment. The staff here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edison Inn read all our guests comments and we all work together to try and make each guest’s stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I am headed back for my third stay within 30 days at this BW. While I might suggest you take your own pillows, the staff is the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered. Rooms are very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for coming back again and again. Our friendly staff did read your review and we made some changes. We now have two different kinds of pillows in each room - soft and firm. We hope that in your next stay you will have a comfortable rest on these new pillows. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a great motel. The rooms were clean, friendly staff, and a well stocked breakfast. The motel location was easy to find, parking lot was well lit, close to shopping and restaurants and convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MalindaWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so very greatful for our "guest feedback" We do our best to be attentive to what our guests enjoy here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edison Inn and pay close attention to what it is that would make their stay even more enjoyable. I want to let our past guests and our guests of the future know that we are in serious discussions about adding an elevator within the hotel. This will be a big project and we hope a tremendous addition that will allow our guest rooms on any floor without having to deal with stairs. Know that we are reading your comments and taking action to give you our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in on our vacations. Clean! Clean! Clean! No elevator, but we need the exercise anyway. It is located in a great area with so much to do. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
A great thank you from our housekeeping department! They appreciate your appreciation in their work. We are all looking forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtntravler09
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was exceptionally clean and was very comfortable. Bedding and pillows were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. All the staff, but especially Latoya, was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average for what you expect at the price point.... biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal.
A full lineup of television channels with all the major stations anyone would watch and great wireless internet.

If I were returning to the area I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtntravler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwedison, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
The entire staff is pleased to learn that you will be coming back to see us again. We will be waiting for you on your next trip to offer you the same great customer service and the clean rooms for a comfortable stay. Thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge South Garner
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 84 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
Address: 1595 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Garner
#2 Family Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garner
Best Western Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing