We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here with my guy November 21st - November 25th. He'd stayed with his family before and was very satisfied, so he booked it for us. The moment we arrived we were greeted by the wonderful Ms. Latoya Manuel. She remembered him and was lovely during our check-in. Once we headed to our room he told me that on his previous stay she'd been great as well. The room was spacious, the bed super comfy, and the internet was fast enough to let us watch our favorite shows online every night. The day after we checked in was Thanksgiving and we had nothing planned, yet somehow Ms. Manuel miraculously managed to get us a dinner reservation that we didn't even have to wait for (which was good, because we hadn't eaten all day). I work in the hospitality industry, which gives me a different perspective, and I can tell you that Ms. Manuel went the extra mile. She made sure our stay was pleasant from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for amazing service at a great price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    56
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
63
53
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here for 5 nights while house hunting. Big rooms at a great price. Breakfast included: scrambled eggs & sausage each day. Yogurt, bagels & breads, Danish, cereal & make-it-yourself waffles. Biscuits and gravy too! Coffee was passable. Beds were too firm for hubby, just right for me. Nice sitting area in King rooms.Great restaurants super close, easy 5 min to downtown Raleigh. Off the beaten path but very close to all highways. Fridge & microwave in room topped it off for us. No pool, but we didn't need it, perfect for our needs, would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: King rooms very big, fridge & microwave. No elevator in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHerbertSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This BW lives up to the Plus designation. Front desk agent, Latoya, makes a wonderful first impression. Other staff members are most friendly and helpful. This is particularly true of the breakfast attendant. Coffee, hot chocolate etc. available all day. Nice furnishings in the room with the microwave, ref, easy chair and desk. The comfortable bed is typical of most Best Westerns.

Room Tip: While we do not try to eat at buffets as a regular routine, we found the variety of food at the Gold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice hotel. The staff is the best asset. Very helpful and cordial. Rooms are good sized. Furnishings are nice. Plenty of food and other stores nearby. Had a slight plumbing problem last visit. Water pressure was a little too strong. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macfromnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton East Sussex England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We called in one evening and managed to secure a,fantastic,room at this prestigious Best Western motel,the room was very clean,beds were perfect and the staff were sooo friendly and helpful in every way,from advice on local restaurants to directions to faraway places of interest,I would say the Flagship that Best Western should follow the example of,well done to all the staff there,you know who you are,thanks again,XXX

Room Tip: Just call in I am sure every room is just as good as ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very nice hotel stay with pleasant staff. I booked a three night stay and was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms have recently been remodeled with all new sinks/bathrooms and have microwaves and fridges. The hotel is back off of the main road so you are not listening to the highway all night. Breakfast had a choice of anything you would like including waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and all the standard continental fare. Plenty of dining choices in the area. Very easy commute if you are traveling into downtown Raleigh. My only complaint was the hotel does not have an elevator. If you have a lot of luggage ask for a first floor room. Will return if I am ever in the area again.

Room Tip: Hotel address is a bit misleading. The hotel is on Mechanical Blvd., however you can only enter the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We booked two rooms and stayed 2 nights. the rooms were nice, clean, and well maintained. They offer a hot continental breakfast that was very good. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I want to especially thank Judy at the desk for her wonderful service and excellent directions. the location was very good. About 20 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes into downtown Raleigh. The location was good for visiting family in Cary and south of Raleigh since the hotel was close to major roads. the price was very low, especially considering the services.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor. they have rooms available for people with disabilities who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
2.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge South Garner
6.8 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edison Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Edison Inn
Address: 1595 Mechanical Boulevard, Garner, NC 27529-2536 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Garner
#2 Family Hotel in Garner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garner
Best Western Garner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing