We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a sandwich and a game of pool”

Cleveland Draft House
Ranked #20 of 131 Restaurants in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place for a sandwich and a game of pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went there for Mother's Day with the wife and two of her grown kids. The wait staff were great, during our stay at least three different wait staff personnel stopped by to check on us. We all ordered something different and everything was good. We started off with beer battered onion rings and potato skins, both very good. My wife ordered the french dip , I ordered a ruben, the kids ordered a chicken parmesan sandwich and a hamburger with cheddar, bacon, Montreal seasoning, and barbecue sauce. Everything came out at the same time and all were cooked as ordered. The menu has a lot of specialty burgers, including one burger that is sandwiched between two grilled pepperjack cheese sandwiches. I will be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NFCUMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    21
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

while they have a superb list of wines in the bottle or draft , you can also count on very good ( and consistent food). This friendly place has a bar area with pool tables and bar stool tables while the restaurant side offer tables and booths. I hear they are opening in nearby Clayton. Cant wait !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
215 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“OK but Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stopped here on our way into Raleigh late Friday evening. There was no wait for a table which was good but the food was just average. Service was slow considering there were a number of empty tables. Beer selection was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJL_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Below expectations! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The short version...It was horrible! Atmosphere was eh, my burger was disgusting and my bun was soft and falling apart due to it absorbing all the juices from the burger. Cheese fries appetizer came out and it was a whole lot of fries but cheese....not so much. So more like just a platter of fries. I do not recommend this restaurant and it's sad to say because I just recently moved to Garner. Do not go.

Helpful?
Thank Isaac8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“inconsistency...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

That is the word to best describe this place. The food is never the same, always depends on "who's the cook?" The owners are never on the same page, when it comes to the needs of their regulars. The outdoor patio's floor (closest to the bar) has not been cleaned of liquid spills or leftover food since the place opened and its shaded area is falling apart while screaming for replacement. This brings lots of flies. The owners keep promising things that never happen. In my opinion this restaurant will get worst once they open the second one in Clayton.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cascabel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cleveland Draft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing