We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take out”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Anna's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anna's Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had heard so much about Anna's and how good it was that we decided to order supper and bring it home. I wanted lasagna and my hubby got a dish with shrimp, two salads and a dessert. Salads were good, loved the olives. The shrimp dish was very good and the dessert was excellent. The lasagna, well, the noodles were good. The stuff between was some kind of paste. I wasn't sure what it was. I let my hubby taste it and as I said the noodles were good. I've never seen anything like it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Like the great food and the very fair prices. Never had anything that I didn't like. Service is good. A great place for good spaghetti, lasagne, and all else on their menu. Wish I owned the place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

After an epic fail of another local eatery, we went last night to Anna's and got immediate and good service, food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cambycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally! a Pizza place this Jersey girl likes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I miss NJ pizza! but after having Anna's pizza I can say that I miss it a little bit less. The pizza has the perfect salty but too salty flavor on the cheese. We have also tried other dishes but keep coming back to the pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrisC606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A friend and I stopped in for lunch for the first time. We were greeted immediately. My friend had the eggplant sandwich and I had the italian sandwich. This was by far one of the best italian sammies I've had. Nice job.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Fuquay-Varina, NC
 

Been to Anna's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing