We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value and Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Fuquay Varina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fuquay-Varina
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

My Husband and I now have stayed twice at the Quality Inn and Suites in Fuquay Varina, NC.
The people there are so nice and the price is right. Very Clean, and will probably stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank couplequailhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
5
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
707 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Fuquay Varina after a late night stay and didn't want to drive home with all of the drunks on the road. After doing some research I decided to give this hotel a try as it was cheap and looked good. The hotel's location was out of the way from the downtown area and would've been hard to miss without my GPS. It was larger than I expected, especially for the location. The receptionist was friendly and checked me in quickly and provided the basics for what the hotel provided.

The room was nicely decorated and included a king bed and a sofa with a small coffee table by the window. There was also a work desk against the adjacent wall as well as a dresser with the television on top. The bed was nice and comfortable making for a good night's sleep. When you walk into the room you will first find the sink and separate small room with the toilet and shower. Noise from adjacent rooms or the hallway was also not an issue which was greatly appreciated.

They had a free breakfast with hot choices in the morning but I left before trying it so cannot comment on it. There is also free internet which seemed to be quick enough to surf websites. Overall the Quality Inn is a good option for a night or two if you are traveling through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Nc
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel in the Fuquay-Varina or Apex area and decided on the Quality Inn in Fuquay-Varina due to reasonable reviews and reasonable cost. The front desk was OK and the room was fine with one exception. The border on the mirror in the dressing area was coming off. It looked like it had been repaired more than once, but still wasn't holding. We were only there one night, but the frame was slowly coming off while we were there (without us touching it). I understand that rooms need repair from time-to-time, but this looked like something that Housekeeping should have caught and gotten fixed. Either that, or Maintenance wasn't doing an acceptable job.

Breakfast was good, and the room was good otherwise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLTKiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pennsboro Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Before our family arrived we were running behind schedule so we called to inform the hotel we are running behind but still arriveing. When we went to check in the night desk had charged my card and cancelled the arrival as a no show so at 2 am we had redo the reservation arrangements info and credit card info. During the check in into the room my wife said there was hair (minimum 25) hairs on toilet floor and shower. I called the desk to inform and show (took pictures). Then upon turning on the heater there was an immense smell of cat urine so stayed the night with no heat. In the morning I asked to talk to a manager about the problems and was told by one of the owners that there was no hair in room during check in and that the heater was just serviced at that point Ichanged my check date from a week from then to immediately. I have stayed at 50 different hotels and have never been treated like such a buffoon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mireland357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angier, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Price is high for the location but options are limited with only 2 places in a small town definitely name your price goes a long way. Basic room nothing fancy no elevator for 2nd floor if that's an issue for some I didn't care. Stairs are on the ends of the building, the drinks machines were broke or sold out but the clerk took me to their laundry room that had a drink machine so was ok. A/C in room worked great but none at all in hallway and stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearrp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Attended a wedding in town. This hotel seemed to be the closest and best value. I have no complaints. It was a bit older, but the rooms seemed updated. The internet worked without any problems and the bed was comfortable. They actually had a real crib for my infant daughter instead of a ratty pack-n-play. The breakfast was fine - nothing outstanding. The lady at the front desk was very nice as well. I didn't use the pool but I heard it was very cold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrTom234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I chose this place simply because it is the only hotel that accepts pets in the area! I'm so glad they did. My room was renovated in a modern style, it was clean, and the service- very helpful and pleasant. I almost passed just because it was a Quality Inn...Don't worry, it's lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jipsi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuquay-Varina
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
9.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fuquay Varina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fuquay Varina

Property: Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
Address: 511 North Judd Parkway NE, Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fuquay-Varina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fuquay-Varina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fuquay Varina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Fuquay Varina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina Hotel Fuquay Varina
Holiday Inn Fuquay Varina
Fuquay Varina Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing