We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York style Italian”
Review of Bellini Fine Italian Cuisine - CLOSED

Bellini Fine Italian Cuisine
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“New York style Italian”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Tuseday evening and Bellini's restaurant was busy and we soon found out "the why". Ounce inside the four of us were met by a outgoing and welcomming maitre d' who reviewed our reservation and promptly seated us. Table service was pleaseant, professional and prompt. The menu listed a nice range of Italian entres, appitizers and salads. The wine listing was adequate.

We all ordered salads which were fresh and crisp and served on chilled plates. The chicken marsalla, the chicken special and pasta carbonara entres were excellent and perhaps the best we have experience in the greater Raleigh area. The portions are large and the prices are reasonable.

we will recommend Bellini"s to our friends and will come here again

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knukenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    30
    16
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay Varina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food...Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were delighted with the restaurant's food, however, the bartender would not honor our coupon purchased from the local high school.Not cool. If you advertise on these sports coupons, you darn sure should accept them as partial payment. Will not go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clearsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service Great Food Great Choice”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had lunch there last week and wow was i suprised at the food. I ordered from the lunch menu and the serving size would have hurt most people. i had enough for dinner as well. the food was fresh and properly seasoned i will repeat this again

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Homemade Italian!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We visited Fuquay Varina last week and stopped for dinner at Bellini's. From the friendly welcome at the front door, it was a great experience. The food was wonderful, and it was evident to be homemade, from the pasta to the gravy. The staff was more than accommodating, and they were all friendly. The owner walked around from table to table and made our visit more personal. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, North Carolina
Level Contributor
322 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great experience last night at Bellini's. We went with out of town guests, service was spot on. Our waitress could not have been friendlier, more attentive. Food was outstanding. It was a great success. Will highly recommend to one and all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini Fine Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing