We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in the area”
Review of Daniels on Main - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daniels on Main
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We eat here regularly and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent, with unique daily specials and the staff is wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We love this place. Prices are high, but you get your money's worth. They have a deal on Monday's that you get pizza for the price of what time you called. There is a limit of how many pizza's you can get. All hand made pizza. Menu is pasta and pizza and everything is gourmet!! Excellent food!! Atmoshere is very nice and private. Great date night place to go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We waited for about 10 minutes for a table on Saturday around 6 which is not bad. It looked like things were really picking up as we were wrapping up. The free bread they give you is really good and the small salad add-on is a good size. I followed these up with the lobster ravioli which was also very good. We skipped desert this time because we were quite full. The wine was reasonably priced and not bad. The only complaint I have is that it is slow and takes a while to get any drinks from the bar so order your wine early.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine Italian restaurant”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Very good food and a very nice waitress. Prices were reasonable. The bread and sauce at the beginning of the mail was very tasty as well. Hmmmm hmmm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyandCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Italian restaurant. Quite busy, so reservations are a good idea. The calamari appetizer was very good and the waitress brought both spicy and non spicy marinara sauce as our grandson requested. The seafood bisque was wonderful and all the entrees were large and delicious. Our daughter had raved about the beef tips over pasta but that was a special that was unavailable last night. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalifKidRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniels on Main also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing