We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”

Gingerbread House Bakery & Pizza
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Liked;
Great breakfast! Big portions and it will fill you up! The pastries looked good too!
Disliked;
The price for fresh squeezed OJ was a bit high at $4 a cup. But that's my opinion. With 2 kids I was not happy about spending $8 on drinks!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank StaceyB3675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    59
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had the pizza and salad bar for dinner. My whole family enjoyed it. The owner of the restaurant made us feel welcome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinky777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good breakfast stop”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Enjoyed the Gingerbread House for breakfast twice. Both experiences were good. Very no frills. In fact they should invest in some larger paper plates since the breakfast sandwiches completely fill out the small paper plate. Its almost comical..a large breakfast croissant overflowing with bacon , egg and cheese, all perched a top a tiny paper plate. Dining room is small, and only takes a few people in the building at once to give it a cramped feel. Wall murals are odd to say the least. All in all a worthwhile stop though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frank a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We just stopped in for some donuts to go. The building is very unique as it looks like a gingerbread house. The lady at the counter taking our order was helpful and nice. The donuts were very fresh and delicious. I will stop in for pizza on my next trip down here. It is the best place that I tried for breakfast while on vacation. Give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank Way61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh Donuts and Delicious Gingerbread”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family picked up a box of assorted donuts, pastries, and gingerbread for our breakfast one morning and we were all pleased with the freshness of the items. The glazed donuts were a huge hit, but the gingerbread is what sets this bakery apart from the others on the island. By itself, the bread is moist and flavorful, but as a lemon fanatic, I was really excited about the lemon curd you spread on it. Such a great touch!

Highly recommend over other bakeries in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gingerbread House Bakery & Pizza also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Gingerbread House Bakery & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing