We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frisco Sandwich Company

Frisco Sandwich Company
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great food fast!
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place is a good lunch spot if you don't mind taking your food to go or sitting outside. The building is very small and gets crowded. We had the Italian Subs which were good and the pickles. I am a pickle fanatic, so I always enjoy fried or regular pickles. These were comparable to most on the market. My husband went a few times during the week and felt the staff wasn't very attentive. I think it's because they were so busy and overwhelmed due to how many customers they had. They are only open during the lunch hours, so check the hours before you go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    39
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stopped by Frisco on our way back north to Williamsburg via the Outer Banks to grab a quick lunch. We actually split a sandwich after seeing how big they were. The sandwich was a combo sub-type and it was fresh and excellent. The chips and pickle they throw in are great, too. I would definitely recommend Frisco to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great lunches!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

excellent food and service and some unusual menu items. I had a Reuben and my husband a really good burrito wrap/with maui.This is another place that uses local seafood.you don't order alaskan krab legs at OBX!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank coneze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

All of the sandwiches are fresh and made to order. We were able to find sandwiches to fit our varied and somewhat picky eaters in our family!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get the pickles!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is a relatively small place and can get crowded. They are open for 4 hours daily but I always make my way in for their fried pickles. The regular pickles that come with your sandwich are perfect but frying them makes them even better! The homemade chips are a plus too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisco Sandwich Company also viewed

 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Frisco, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Frisco Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing