We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house n owners out do their self's to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
bedroom #2
hallway
master bath
master bath
master bath
shared bathroom
hallway
kitchen
fron entrance
master bedroom
master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebnDick
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent house n owners out do their self's to make it that way.”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Impossible to name a few items that impressed us. We have stayed here before and love everything about it.We hope to continue staying there in the future.The nicest place we have stayed in Franklin. We try and make the trip every year to visit family and this is by far the best value and accommodations around. Thank you John for making our stay so pleasant!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy R
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay! The home was exactly as pictured and the owner was wonderful! He makes you truly feel right at home. If you are planning a getaway vacation, this is your place. Looking forward to our next stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you so much Sandy for the great review, looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“"Book it Now"”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place is loaded, everything you need!! Thanks John for a fantastic week. See you soon.

Sorry about the keys....in the mail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“EXCELLENT! ”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The owner (John) is so accommodating. He was so kind in providing breakfast items. I highly recommend this comfortable home. Very clean. I definitely will stay here again. Thank you John! You are the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teri A
Inverness, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have rented this property three times now and absolutely love it. John is the perfect host. WiFi is now available. Our home away from home in North Carolina!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Home”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This home was just perfect for our family. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking or bringing in. Yard was perfect for kids. The location is in the country and away from town, just like we like it. It took us 15 minutes to get to Franklin and thats because we're pokey old people. We had so much fun playing pool at night and sitting on the fantastic deck. We can't wait to return. John, thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. The Massey's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing