We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“really good bbq” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Buddies Ribs & BBQ

Fat Buddies Ribs & BBQ
Ranked #8 of 81 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“really good bbq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This place deserves the praise it gets. Good quality 'que served by very friendly staff. If you are in the area and are partial to some ribs andsmokedmeats then get yourself along to buddies

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark_NIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    82
    49
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fat Buddies pretty much speaks for itself. It is the best BBQ anywhere around. I haver never had a bad meal there. It is absolutely wonderful and everyone is so nice!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
319 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have eaten here several times and whatever we have ordered has been very good. The pork, beef, baked beans and ribs are excellent. Great homemade desserts, try to leave some room for them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
289 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Franklin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Fat Buddies is a great, traditional, BBQ restaurant. Their onion loaf is a great appetizer. All BBQ dishes are good, but the ribs and pulled pork are among the best. I can't speak for their desserts, as I've never had room!

Helpful?
Thank HiTownMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Excellent BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The portions are large. The price was little above average. I have been several times and the food and service is always good. The only complaint I have is there hot sauce needs way more kick for my liking.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Buddies Ribs & BBQ also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fat Buddies Ribs & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing