We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin in a beautiful location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Msuco1
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful cabin in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Walnut Hills Cabin was absolutely beautiful! The beauty of the creek was a pleasant addition to our morning ritual of coffee on the porch. April Moore (Rental Manager) was amazing and answered many questions and emails, she was very kind and showed patience with our excitement! The rocky road to get to the cabin was a little intimidating to this "Florida" family but after the first time up and down the mountain, it became second nature! We LOVED our stay and will return again in the future!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you, thank you. I love that spot, it's tucked awy and the creek can be heard throughout the home. It's a small creek for making such noise, yes? The road is perfectly passable but yes, the first strech of gravel does take you by surprise.

Please return anytime, we'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccfraser1...
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was the perfect getaway!”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Couldn't ask for better getaway! It was a great location to spend time with the
parents and rest of family. Conveniently located for downtown Franklin where we surprised my Dad at the Scottish festival on Saturday. And of course we had to
go to our favorite Café Rel which is also located in downtown Franklin. My parents live in Otto less than 30 minutes away. The decorations and extras in the house were wonderful!
Very peaceful with the creek and waterfall!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We love that spot too. I hope you'll return to this or any of our other homes again and again. I have two new ones in Otto, they might be fun for family time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise6...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was awesome and relaxing. Would definitely stay there again. Did not have a fire pit outside. Also they should have the cleaners take the trash away, it was not to nice to put it in with our stuff in a cramped van. The set up was great!! And loved everything about it and the waterfall!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Good input and we'll study on that. The area around the home has so many overhanging trees a fire-pit seems out of the question. And - we can't get trash pick-up except once a week and by then the bears would have carted it all over the place! Trash is a huge issue around here, the joys of living in the wild!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatersgma
Randleman, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a beautiful cabin with ample space for our group of 9. It was a trip of a lifetime. There wasnt much of a yard, so the grandbabies played indoors. We never felt crowded with all the room. The beds were fantastic. Everyone couldn't get over how well we all slept. With the three floors and covered deck, there room to spread out and do different things.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
I glad this layout worked for your family. On the one hand, loads of stairs, on the other hand, privacy for all parties, everyone gets their own level, own master bedroom and their own bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubdubnp
Vidalia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time, the cabin was beautiful and well equipped. Beautiful surroundings. I would definitely stay at the cabin again

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
...and we hope you will. I love this spot. Large gracious home, private, creek, plenty of room indoors and out and good access to Franklin, Highland and Cashiers. I think this spot has "it going on", glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pumpki
Greenacres, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Cabin, very spacious and clean, amazing sights and sounds of nature!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at this cabin for a week and fell in love! My spouse and I, plus 3 children ages 12,10, and 8 all stayed with plenty of space, and really a room for each. The upgraded cabin in a rustic environment brought our family close together yet plenty of space and things to do to keep us entertained and relaxed! The kids spent most of their days down at the creek while my husband relaxed on the wrap around porches. Layout is fabulous! By far, our best experience in a cabin, and the best part of our 2 week trip!! :)

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They layout
Liked least: everything exceeded expectations
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuckandDo...
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would stay here again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay - myself, my husband and our 17 and 13 year old teens plus our family dog. The cabin was spacious, clean, well-appointed, and in a beautiful location. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the decks dining, playing games, or reading as a family and individually. The beds were very comfortable. Communications with April were friendly and prompt. When we arrived the lights were on, the A/C was on, and there were welcome snacks and a sign on the kitchen counter for us. I am already looking at the calendar to see when we can go there again!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities of the property and the location about the waterfall and that we could bring our dog with us.
Liked least: we could stay longer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing