We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“river front fish”
other travelers have booked this property
Dry Falls a few steps from parking lot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dry Falls a few steps from parking lot
side view of the house stairs go down to the back yard and river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Dry Falls a few steps from parking lot
side view of the house
stairs go down to the back yard and river
picnic table and fire pit by the river
Geese in the river
front of the house
windmill in the front
bird house in the front
picnic table and double hammock added by fire ring at river.
deck
deck
bbq grill on the deck
lots of hummingbirds come to porch
living room
living room sofa and tv
chairs in living room
living room
kitchen
laundry and dining area
master bedroom
master bedroom
second bedroom with bunkbeds
second bedroom
second bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
spring in the backyard
Blue berry bushes are flowering in the spring
We have lots of blue berry bushes in the back yard. Welcome to pick them in July.
We provide floats
Kids always have fun to float in the river. Just in our back yard.
trout fishing, tubes provided for tubing
Beautiful fall color in Oct
walk under Dry Falls
Bridal Veil Falls nearby
Dollywood Splash Country Water Park only 45 scenic miles away!  
Save on rates here.
scenic hwy to most visited national park, 
a must see nearby
Ask us about this special place nearby.
Dillard House Stables
Nantahala River Rafting
walk under Dry Falls nearby
put in upstream, take out at property.
nearby Highlands Aerial Park Zip Lines
Biltmore Mansion Asheville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richard o
Fortson, Georgia
1 review
“river front fish”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

great sitting on porch overlooking river went fly fishing caught trout convenient and had a good time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicia o
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was expecting much more in this rental. The outside view was find, it has a nice view, The f property was ok, I didn't like inside, first this cabin or cottage was for 6 people to sleep, they said that there were 2 queen beds. The two queen beds were so small that only one person could sleep in it, the others twin were ok. The living room area furniture was not enough for 6 people, there were only one recliner and one loveseat, no space for 6 people to seat down watch a movie or so. the dinning table is to small for 6 people, table was about 4 feet by 3, not big enough for 6 people. We had trouble with the refrigerator, not working ok, had to throw things out, the stove is an old one but it worked. the utensils were ok. The bathroom toilet seat to small for adults, feels like elementary school toilet seat. The ac was ok and water heater.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Some folks rent a $69/nt bargain vacation rental, and expect it to be as luxurious as one that rents for $250/nt. We offer the best value in the region. People can fail to read the listing carefully. It clearly says a full and twin bed in each bedroom, and photos show them. Those who rent a 2br unit for 6 people should expect it to be a bit crowded. We responded quickly when trouble with the refrigerator was reported, and found it running, with frozen ice cubes in the freezer. We had carried a new frig there for no reason. Nobody was there to talk about it. A new refrigerator was brought the next day, a Sunday. The seating accommodations were given in the amenities, and shown in the photos. Not sure how they could come expecting something different. We continue to upgrade the amenities of this property. A party of 6 are more comfortable if they book a 3/2, of course. Most of our guests, enjoy their stay, and realize what a great value it was, right on the river, among many waterfalls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 27, 2014
These guests never contacted us about a noise problem. We understand that the alleged noise was 2 children having a birthday party in the afternoon, and it stopped when this guest complained. We are committed to good service, and respond quickly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaufort South Carolina
Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Volusia county Florida
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing