We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home a way from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
a few steps from parking lot at Dry Falls
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a few steps from parking lot at Dry Falls
Picnic tables, benches, fire pit by the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
a few steps from parking lot at Dry Falls
Picnic tables, benches, fire pit by the river
birdhouse in the front
BBQ, view and listen to the river on the deck
bbq on covered private deck
hummingbirds keep coming
fireplace an TV (Dish Network with many channels) in the living room
living room has a sofa and a love seat
dishwasher
Back bedroom with a big window, river view
bath attach to the back bedroom
Front bedroom
washer and dryer
Blue berry bushes are flowering in the spring
Canada geese in the river
Kwanzan cherry tree is blooming in the backyard in the spring
Tubes and floats are provided.  Put in upstream, float to property.
from our back yard
fall color in the backyard
walk under Dry Falls
walk under Dry Falls nearby
bridal veil falls right on rte 28/64
Fall Colors peak soon
cullasaja falls is very near
Dollywood Splash Country Water Park only 45 scenic miles away!  
Save big on rates here.
Scenic hwy to most visited national park nearby
Nearby Highlands Aerial Park Zip Lines!
Ask us about this special place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
225betty2...
Ridgeley, West Virginia
1 review
“home a way from home!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

nice place to spend a week. the house was just the right size for my family [my daughter, grandson and myself]. there were thunder storms through out the week so we spent a lot of time in the house. there was only one tv that worked and there was not much on it to watch, i am spoiled by cable, that gave us time to play with my 18 month old grandson. the water falls in the area are beautiful, took a lot of photos...

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexetta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved chasing the waterfalls!”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our lodge. It was very accommodating & the view was awesome! The owner's even came over to check on us & gave us a gift. We really enjoyed our vacation at Riverdance Lodge!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hiking and Gemming”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our short stay in Franklin was great. The property was adjacent to a creek and the view from the upper half of the duplex as pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fl
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2013
We place pump hand soap in each bath. Sometimes a guest leaves bar soap. These are left as a convenience for guests, who are free to use their own supplies.
There have been many upgrades done this year. This property is used exclusively as a vacation rental.
RiverDance Lodge is the best value in the Smokies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing