We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“What a cute and delishious place to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosebud Cottage - CLOSED

Rosebud Cottage
Price range: $7 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Rosebud Cottage Sandwich Shop is located on main street, Franklin, NC. Our menu includes, Gooey Grilled Cheese w/three cheeses, Pimento Cheese made with a little kick of green chiliees, Hot Dog is all beef on a pretzel bun, Chicken Salad is roasted with fruits on pumpernickel & rye swirl bread, Turkey w/Cranberry Cream Cheese & red onion & fresh spinach, Beef Pepperoncini is baked & hand pulled with provolone cheese, creamy parmesan dressing on kaiser roll, Ham & Blue Cheese topped with fresh pear slices & dijon mustard, Roasted Vegetable on focaccia bread, Sweet & Spicy Veggie Burger w/habanero cheese, fruit salsa on Naan bread, Farmer's Market w/goat cheese, tomato, zucchini, spinach on sourdough bread, Rustic Pizza w/seasonal veggies & mozzarella cheese on wood fired flatbread, plus homemade soups & salads, & sweets. Shop in our gift shop, Mossy Rock, across the street after your lunch. Coffee, teas, sweets, ice cream 10:30 - 5
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a cute and delishious place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Came in after walking the cute stores on the min street to have a light lunch and it was excellent. I got the half sandwich with API - tomato and grilled cheese - all good - nice presentation - neat little gem. Busy little place - will be back to try other items on the menue -

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace4696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Someone took me to the Rosebud; now, I'm taking others.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Rosebud Cottage is an excellent choice. You can't go wrong with that turkey sandwich - great place to get some lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bates_caleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Local ambience with sweet treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Rose Bud Cottage is a cute little gift shop and restaurant on Main Street in downtown Franklin. We were a party of four. Upon arriving we asked if they served ice cream sundaes and were told no, but the young man behind the counter said he would be happy to see if he could accommodate us. He did just that, bringing out two beautiful sundaes with vanilla ice cream, whipped cream, chocolate sauce, and caramelized pecans. That took care of two of us. The others ordered a bowl of chocolate ice cream, hot bread pudding with melting chocolate chips and cups of specialty "Forte" hot tea. All selections were delicious. The cottage was a lovely place to dine and the gift shop offered a nice selection of good quality gifts to bring home from our vacation. We recommend this place as a nice place to visit while in Franklin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobMcC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Really unusual place to eat. Bread is made on the premises and they have two great chefs. Not the average and good prices. Cute gift shop when you are finished eating. Our sandwich came with a side of our choice and a brownie.
Bread was very good. Owner, Manager, Martha is very sweet and spends time with you when needed. She just increased the seating area for eating. Pretty busy when we were there. Will certainly return and soon. This was the first time we have been there to eat. Also has a good line of inexpensive cards and portion of sales goes to feed children.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The Sandwichboard Sign drew me in. The food will bring me back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Lunch Special sign for "1/2 Gooey Grilled Cheese with Turkey, bean salad, and brownie" drew me into the Rosebud Cottage! The setting is an old soda fountain, in downtown Franklin. I ordered the special to go with a cup of delicious sweet tea. The sandwich was chock-full of thickly sliced REAL turkey! What a delightful surprise when I was expecting thinly sliced deli meat! The small brownie was just the right size for leaving me feeling indulged, without feeling like I'd REALLY cheated on my resolution to eat more healthily! The bean salad, with a couple of homemade pickle slices, was also delicious. I will be back, soon, with friends! http://rosebudcottagenc.com

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud Cottage also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing