We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Mi Casa mexican restaurant
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The food was very tasty and the service good. Prices were reasonable and the menu offered many good selections.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank CINDIFRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    75
    26
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We eat here at least twice a month and we are never disappointed. The service is prompt and friendly and the food is delicious. Most meals are more than you can eat so be prepared to take home lunch for tomorrow. Most nights there are drink specials that are very reasonable.

BTW, the photo shown above is NOT the Mi Casa building.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Tarheel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended by Bill the shuttle driver”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

My favorite Mexican food is enchiladas and I had the special of 5 different enchiladas. They were good. My husband had the carne fajitas and said they were very good. I liked the decor on the tables.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trillium A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have had better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was not pleased with the food at all. Tried to pass something off as freshly made when it was not the normal way that all other restaurants make this. Service was excellent food was not.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Mexican in the Mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Having moved here from Texas, I am particular about what I expect. There are several choices for Mexican food in Franklin, but this one leads the pack. The lighting is a little too bright and the decor could use a little work, but the service is excellent and the food is very good. One personal favorite is the Pollo Con Crema, a chicken dish with a multi-pepper cream sauce. The Chicken Enchilada Rojas is the best in town with all white meat, (unlike one of the local competitors). My main complaint is they only have the standard re-fried beans and do not offer a choice of black beans. They also do have a spicier salsa to go with the chips if use ask for it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank cullasaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa mexican restaurant also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mi Casa mexican restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing