We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for pets on Franklin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place for pets on Franklin!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice location and great price! Pet friendly was the main reason for choosing this hotel.....Great shower with siper hot water is always a plus. Great big grass area out back to walk the dogs. Don't forget to grab a chocolate cookie early pm. Walk next door to Fatz for a late night meal! Best value for the price'

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louco1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are pleased that you found us to be a great place to stay with your pet and that we are centrally located to places for you to visit and have a great meal. The staff works are to keep our place neat and clean. We enjoy feedback from all our guest and your review was a pleasure to read. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to have you as our guest soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    264
    140
    64
    48
See reviews for
246
210
45
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I loved staying here. We had a family reunion in franklin and the staff was very nice and helpful and very friendly I would recommend this hotel to everyone and is also priced very reasonable. The hotel is also located near a lot of fun things its very convienent. The rooms were very clean and neat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alysia0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate your review and rating our hotel as Outstanding. The staff and I strive to make each guest stay a memorable one and to make sure that each guest is satisfied. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I've stayed here many times and the price is excellent! They've undergone a tasteful update that makes it even nicer. It was hard to get out of bed because it was so comfy! The free breakfast is adequate, and the free chocolate cookies are great ( especially if you get them while they're warm!).

The only negative is they have no elevator so be prepared to lug your stuff up the stairs if you're on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The staff and I are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Franklin, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the second time I've used Microtel and as before it was a great stay. This has become my favorite chain of hotels to use. So far they have not let me down. Looking forward to staying at another Microtel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for scoring us a "5". We are strive to give all our customers 100% in customer service and make each stay a pleasurable one. As a Microtel Chain, our brand works hard on being consistent and making Wyndham the brand of choice to all business, families, and travelers. Thank you again for your review and would like you to visit us again on your next visit to Franklin, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here for almost 2 weeks for business and my family was with me. We were pleased with the beds and the space in the room. However, this location has their accessible room that is large enough for a family at the very end of the hallway. There is no accessible parking by the door near the room and it is a hike to the front and breakfast area for anyone with a mobility impairment. This actually kept us from getting breakfast some mornings. There are several restaurants within walking distance and the best attraction is the Factory, next door. This is a great indoor activity center for kids and families. Given the value for the price and the centralized location, it is very good overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We are sorry that the room was not as accessible as you wished, but glad that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I are always available if you need help with luggage or need breakfast brought to your room. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
227 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
38 reviews
17.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
12.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
114 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Address: 81 Allman Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Franklin
Franklin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing