We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend in the mountians” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    252
    123
    56
    43
See reviews for
225
196
41
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yulee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Courtney was very helpful and friendly when checking in @ 6am. I had driven all night and was tired she was awsome.
A housekeeper was very kind when we were unable to leave the room for her to clean it so she replenished our towels and cups and took the trash out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for comments and review. I am so glad that Courtney was helpful and friendly to make your stay a good one. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We always stay at Microtel Inns if they are available in the area we want to stay. Good clean rooms at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Glad that you stay at Microtel Inn & Suites hotels. The staff and I are truly thankful you stayed with us and we made your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again wen traveling to Franklin, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
205 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

very nice greeting when we arrived...clean carpets...nice conversation with front desk clerk...cookies were made for the guests...seems construction folks stay here..they were reminded to remove their dirty boots before coming into the lobby...only one lightbulb missing in the room...plenty of parking...scenic area..would love to stay longer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
The staff and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our guest responses and recommendations to help us grow as a team and to better serve our guest. We are pleased that your review was a "5". We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Franklin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.7 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#6 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
17.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Address: 81 Allman Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Franklin
Franklin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing