We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, clean place to stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight here on a road trip through the mountains and were pleased with our stay. First off, I'll start by saying that this is an inexpensive hotel, so we weren't expecting more. The service was nice and friendly, check in/out was easy and fast, and everything was clean. My only complaint really is the quality of mattress. It wasn't very good to be honest, but was comfortable enough for a good nights rest with no issues. If you're looking for a place to stay without breaking the bank this place fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4WheelVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and helps to better serve you in the future and all our guest. We hope to see you again and that we are your lodging choice when visiting Franklin, NC. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    268
    148
    66
    50
See reviews for
253
214
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I stopped in Franklin for a nice weekend. We decided on the Microtel based on other Microtels we have stayed in. This one has recently been renovated. Recently meaning finishing up while we were there. All the room have new furnishings, carpet, paint, and I believe mattresses. Some of the hardware has not been update as in the A/C. But that really did not matter since ours worked just fine. We had a pleasant room w/ a living area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crash0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am so glad that you chose to stay with us and had a great experience. We are glad you like our new look and that you will be returning on your next trip to Franklin. Thank you for response and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

what a great place to stay! this is the third trip here for us and it is always clean, with courtieous staff and great location! with the attractions close by we will surely be back!!! we love it! if yo have children, the arcade/ fun factory is right next door... ours love it!

Room Tip: they are all great! no kidding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are thankful that you continue to stay with us and each time your experience was great. We look forward to you coming again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had never been to Franklin,NC. We went there to visit our son who is at LBJ Job Corp Facility. We ask someone at the facility about hotels and we were referred to Microtel. I read the previous good reviews and I concur with them. The staff was so professional. The lady that assisted us, I did not get her name but she was blonde with a pleasant personality. She treated us like we live there or it was not her first time meeting us. People let me tell you, if you are looking for a hotel that is in a perfect location for any and everything you need Microtel is the hotel. It is clean, friendly staff, I can go on and on. Last weekend (3/2) we stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel in Newark, New Jersey and the same quality of service we received at that hotel was given to us at Microtel. Despite the negative comments, Microtel is the best. Don't pay attention to those low reviews...check it out for yourself. We did and we were very pleased with Microtel; which will be our hotel each time we come to Franklin. The people of Franklin are just beautiful. Don't believe me?....seeing is believing..when you think of the city of Franklin...think MICROTEL INN & SUITES!!!!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I just want to thank you for your kind words. When you arrived it felt like I did know you and it wasn't your first time visiting with us. You were so sweet as well and you are the reason I love what I do. Thank you for giving us a chance and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We always want to be your home away from home. I look forward to your next visit with us:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this location for our vacation home hunt in early March 12. Love the location and although I was a bit worried because our room looked out onto the "race track" there was no noise at all. The staff were very friendly and this hotel was a really good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjennings01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am so glad you stayed with us and we made it a good experience for you. We hope that on your next trip to Franklin, you will be our guest again. We strive to make our customers happy and make them feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
227 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
40 reviews
17.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
12.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
115 reviews
18.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Address: 81 Allman Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Franklin
Franklin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing