We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed September 13, 2011

They were renovating when we were there, but, things still appeared to be neat and orderly. I stayed in an "old room" last year and was relatively comfortable. This year I got to be in a recently renovated room..VERY NICE. Very friendly helpful folks and the wi-fi then (January 2011) was robust enuf for me to watch netflix on my computer. very cool. Great Location!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SparkyzFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 784 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were backpacking and got caught in the tropical storm. We were provided a room early, given a great price, and the staff was so nice. The room had ample space, clean comfortable beds and plenty of towels. The breakfast nook is a bit small but the quality of food was great. Next time I bring the family to Franklin, I'm definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed here recently with my family and our dog. This hotel was wonderful, very accomodating with our family pet. They do charge a little extra ($20.00) to bring a pet but it was well worth it. Everything at the hotel was clean and modern and located in a safe area. The breakfast was nice, not fancy but filling. This is a very beautiful area and we are looking forward to a return visit and we will surely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I was staying in this hotel for 3 nights in July of 2011 with my kid. Hotel is clean. People are friendly. Internet speed acceptable. The restaurants are around corner.
Hotel is slightly difficult to find because its of main street. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is the first time we've stayed at a Microtel and we really liked it. The rooms are very modern with flat panel TVs on the wall. Our rooms had a mini-fridge and microwave. (2 double beds). We did have to ask for an iron and ironing board but they were quick to provide it. Parking is easy and free. It is a bit hard to find as the sign is very small. My teenaged son and i had adjoining rooms with the only issue being the doors were hard to open due to the carpet.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating to a few requests we had.They helped with big smiles and "can do" attitudes.
The only downside would be that despite having non-smoking rooms on the 2nd floor, the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke but it didn't get into the room. Also, don't spend too much time in the entryway, as it smells like body odor. Other minor, minor item: lotion provided is in a bottle that doesn't squeeze well. You have to squeeze hard but risk it squirting out and making a mess. They need a new provider of this.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

An all round pleasent experience. The staff where great! We stayed there during little league baseball playoffs and they where roomed all around us, but all was quiet. The rooms where very well equiped and maintained. I recommend anyone to stay here,we
will be back soon. A great place to stay! Thankyou Microtel Franklin NC!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newcar011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Above average Microtel. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Walk to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Franklin
231 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
42 reviews
17.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
117 reviews
18.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
16.1 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin

Address: 81 Allman Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $67 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Franklin
Franklin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing