We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Affordable, & Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern, Affordable, & Centrally Located”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is the first time we've stayed at a Microtel and we really liked it. The rooms are very modern with flat panel TVs on the wall. Our rooms had a mini-fridge and microwave. (2 double beds). We did have to ask for an iron and ironing board but they were quick to provide it. Parking is easy and free. It is a bit hard to find as the sign is very small. My teenaged son and i had adjoining rooms with the only issue being the doors were hard to open due to the carpet.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating to a few requests we had.They helped with big smiles and "can do" attitudes.
The only downside would be that despite having non-smoking rooms on the 2nd floor, the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke but it didn't get into the room. Also, don't spend too much time in the entryway, as it smells like body odor. Other minor, minor item: lotion provided is in a bottle that doesn't squeeze well. You have to squeeze hard but risk it squirting out and making a mess. They need a new provider of this.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    265
    141
    65
    48
See reviews for
247
210
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ft mccoy
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

An all round pleasent experience. The staff where great! We stayed there during little league baseball playoffs and they where roomed all around us, but all was quiet. The rooms where very well equiped and maintained. I recommend anyone to stay here,we
will be back soon. A great place to stay! Thankyou Microtel Franklin NC!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newcar011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Above average Microtel. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Walk to several restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The accommodations were fine. The room was clean and comfortable for the price, it was a value. The waffles for breakfast were good before we hit the road again in the morning. Eating area was a bit tight. Overall, not bad for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim521r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stay in Microtel often and we found this one to be a notch above the rest. Safe secure parking. The reservation clerk was having difficulties at checkin but we managed to get our room. The room was larger than most microtel rooms. And clean. Micro/fridge/coffee pot. Decent coffee. Big flat screen TV and excellent internet. Bedding was comfortable and clean.

Breakfast consisted of cereals and waffles - OK. The lobby and breakfast area are a bit cramped. I think $64 + tax is a bit much for the area but it was getting close to leaf season and this may have reflected a higher rate.

Next door to Fatz Cafe - worth a try.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This motel is in a very good location, staff very friendly, breakfast food was good, rooms extremely light, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandma650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

The staff was friendly, the room as attractive and clean, the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
227 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
38 reviews
17.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
12.2 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
114 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Address: 81 Allman Dr, Franklin, NC 28734-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Franklin
Franklin Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing