We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place to eat”

Ms Lois' Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville
Level Contributor
202 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice little place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good little meat and veggie restaurant. We arrived for a late lunch and didn't have to wait - Sure did enjoy the food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NPTRSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    38
    13
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Best tea I've ever had (and I am a southern girl) brewed just right, clear and not bitter.
Friendly patrons, many of whom were called by name as they arrived, and the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. If you are looking for a great homestyle southern meal served with a side of genuine southern hospitality, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Where locals go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went for breakfast, and almost didn't get a table because it was so busy. I can see why. Just good traditional breakfast at a very fair price. All was well done. The gravy was really meat-based, and tasted it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hornbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Oh my Goodness, this place was amazing! There were so many menu items to choose from it was difficult to decide. The fried cod was very good & all the side items were perfect. The menu was very inexpensive & some of the best country food I have ever had. I wish it was in my town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Our Western NC Adventure 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

CASH ONLY!! oh, they take a check, but who travels with checks? maybe more for the locals?
nice variety of entrees and vegetable sides.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler27616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ms Lois' Restaurant also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ms Lois' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing