We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“only place open at night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub

Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub
Ranked #14 of 84 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“only place open at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We came across this bar while walking around Downtown Franklin. Every other place in town was closed, so finding this bar that was open another hour was great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdotdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quaint, colorful, cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I love being in the Rathskeller. The owners are warm, friendly and witty. They take care to serve great coffees and wines. I highly recommend the Rathskeller to anyone wanting a great coffee, a light meal or something refreshing from the bar. I visit on a weekly basis.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rivendell9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Funky eclectic bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited for beverages, and had a great time. They carry interesting and different beers, and have a fun and welcoming waitstaff and atmosphere. We will be back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hawes686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida/North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Real Rathskeller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A great place to visit any time of day and even in the evenings. Live music on weekend nites - the friendliest staff anywhere - the food is delicious and fresh. A real fun time can be had by all.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank lauramilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great late night burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I passed through Franklin a couple times on my most recent Appalachian Trail adventure. The last time was late at night, on my way from Fontana Dam back to Atlanta. Rathskeller was the only place around to get food...

I was VERY pleasently surprised. The burger was more well-done than I prefer, but I understand this is required by North Carolina rules... The place was packed on a Thursday night, there was a live band, and everybody seemed to be having a great time. We had our burgers and beer and headed out, but I think the party lasted a lot longer.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MkBibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Rathskeller Coffee Haus & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing