We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly the best Thai meal I've had in the US”
Review of Thai Paradise

Thai Paradise
Ranked #11 of 89 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Certainly the best Thai meal I've had in the US”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch en route to Cherokee for the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We love Thai food but are usually disappointed in the US by its blandness. Not so at the Thai Paradise - I had a Thai green chicken curry, super strength hot, and it was spiced to perfection. My husband had Thai green shrimp curry, regular strength and was impressed by the number of shrimp. He was happy with its spiciness and the flowery, sweet, succulence of the shrimp, which were opened up beautifully. The restaurant was busy with post church folk, all smartly dressed. It was a good lunch spot with generous portions, keen prices and a bustling ambience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S-ABSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
None
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Great flavors, perfectly cooked, and good service. Very nice experience with the restaurant staff. Family friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get the Cheese Rolls”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

After reading so many great reviews of this restaurant, we had to hit it on our first day of vacation for lunch. The most kind thing I can say is that the CHEESE ROLL appetizers are awesome. Rest of the meal was average at best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very clean. The service is very good and you get a large amount of food. Prices are great.
Our friends and us head there after church on Sundays

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious all the time”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The cheese rolls are to die for. One order is never enough. I always look for something like that in other Asian places, but so far haven't found any better.
There are a lot of options in the menu, and it's really inexpensive. And the portions are huuuuge. And it's just really yummy. My advise would be to just get some green curry and that's it. But it's just impossible in this place (see above why :))
Love it. Seems like a real paradise for Thai food fans.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roomoftunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Paradise also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Thai Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing