We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing-Much more than we expected!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
view coming up to the cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view coming up to the cabin
side view of cabin - driveway view from the front door/porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
view coming up to the cabin
side view of cabin - driveway
view from the front door/porch
second view from the front door/porch
third view from the front door/porch
early morning porch view
early dawn view from the porch
covered porch wide range view
covered porch side view
cabin living room
cabin kitchen
cabin dining/living room area
master bedroom with full bath
guest bedroom with hall bath
hall bath to guest bedroom
living room looking out to the exterior views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1JulieAnn...
Aurora, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing-Much more than we expected!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the cabin for 4 days, As we drove up the driveway we could not believe the view, it was truly Amazing, Breathtaking.... When we walked into the cabin, it was nice, clean, cozy and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. When Sunday morning came and it was time to leave, we all wished we could continue to stay and hang out on the porch......We all absolutely loved it and cannot wait to return. Thank You so much for sharing this with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
ROBIN AND I, TRULY APPRECIATE ALL YOUR KIND THOUGHTS ABOUT OUR LITTLE SLICE OF SMOKEY MTN. HEAVEN - CABIN.. YOU HAVE EXPRESSED THE ESSENCE (SPIRIT) OF WHAT WE HOPE EACH OF OUR GUESTS (FAMILIES) LEAVE WITH IN THEIR MIND! WE HOPE FOR LONG LASTING AND PEACEFUL MEMORIES JUST LIKE THE SMOKEY ARE TO THE AGES.. WE ARE VERY PROUD THAT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ALLOWED US TO HOST YOUR TIME OVERLOOKING THE IOTLA VALLEY AND THE DISTANT HIGHLAND MTN. RANGE.. WE WILL ALLOWS LEAVE OUR PORCH NIGHT LIGHT ON FOR OUR GOOD FRIENDS FROM AURORA, INDIANA!!!! ROBIN AND MICHAEL""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abbeachbu...
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very comfortable place to relax and relate.”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Came for a long weekend with family, hoping to have some peaceful, quiet time together. That is real easy in this cabin. Covered front porch with rockers and swing and a wonderful view of the mountains. Living room area is very comfortable with Wi-Fi and satellite tv if you want it. Kitchen is very workable and has everything you need plus more. Bedrooms were cozy and 2 full baths. We did no cooking here but easily could have with the grill on the porch in addition to the kitchen. It is easy to find and only 5-10 minutes to Franklin, and just a little longer to Dillsboro. Lots of trails nearby and great mountain roads everywhere for exploring or for an exciting drive. Easy access to Cherokee and Asheville if you need that. But with this place, I would just bring my supplies and spend my time on the porch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the view.
Liked least: Narrow road to cabin BUT no traffic.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
"ROBIN AND I, TRULY APPRECIATE ALL YOUR KIND THOUGHTS ABOUT OUR LITTLE SLICE OF SMOKEY MTN. HEAVEN - CABIN.. YOU HAVE EXPRESSED THE ESSENCE (SPIRIT) OF WHAT WE HOPE EACH OF OUR GUESTS (FAMILIES) LEAVE WITH IN THEIR MIND! WE HOPE FOR LONG LASTING AND PEACEFUL MEMORIES JUST LIKE THE SMOKEY ARE TO THE AGES.. WE ARE VERY PROUD THAT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ALLOWED US TO HOST YOUR TIME OVERLOOKING THE IOTLA VALLEY AND THE DISTANT HIGHLAND MTN. RANGE.. WE WILL ALLOWS LEAVE OUR PORCH NIGHT LIGHT ON FOR OUR GOOD FRIENDS FROM EASTERN NORTH CAROLINA!!!! ROBIN AND MICHAEL"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay-that porch!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the cabin, Michael was so lovely and easy to communicate with. The porch is so beautiful, afternoon wines and morning coffees looking over gorgeous scenery you couldn't ask for more.

Having two bathrooms was great, as well as a full kitchen and dining area. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway with spectacular views then this is the place to be.

Definitely coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
ROBIN AND I, TRULY APPRECIATE ALL YOUR KIND THOUGHTS ABOUT OUR LITTLE SLICE OF SMOKEY MTN. HEAVEN - CABIN.. YOU HAVE EXPRESSED THE ESSENCE (SPIRIT) OF WHAT WE HOPE EACH OF OUR GUESTS (FAMILIES) LEAVE WITH IN THEIR MIND! WE HOPE FOR LONG LASTING AND PEACEFUL MEMORIES JUST LIKE THE SMOKEY ARE TO THE AGES.. ROBIN REMEMBERS OUR CONVERSATIONS AND ARE VERY PROUD THAT YOU HAVE ALLOWED US TO HOST YOUR TIME OVERLOOKING THE IOTLA VALLEY AND THE DISTANT HIGHLAND MTN. RANGE.. WE WILL ALLOWS LEAVE OUR PORCH NIGHT LIGHT ON FOR OUR GOOD FRIENDS IN SYDNEY!!!! ROBIN AND MICHAEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMotley...
Otto, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Stay”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited this lovely cabin this weekend. The weather was great and the view spectacular. Sitting on the porch swing was very relaxing. Did some walking in the quiet surroundings as well as hit a few golf balls at the nearby driving range. My teen daughter said the new mattresses were "heavenly". We were comfortable both inside and out and will definitely visit again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Robin and I, totally appreciate your gracious comments! We strive hard to make sure our guests have the experience of a totally relaxed atmosphere and a restoration of one's soul. Each season we do many improvements and upgrades - both within our cabin and the long range view from the porch.. We have just placed two brand new Serta comfort sleeper bed sets - one queen in the master b/r and a full in the front guest b/r.. It was so, kind to hear that the sets are
"heavenly"! That's what we are shooting for - a great night sleep.. Thanks for your kind comments and always know that you and your family are welcome anytime at our 'little slice of smokey mtn. heaven'
retreat!! Robin and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liketotra...
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Views and private! Porch swing was so nice to enjoy views and nature!”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The mattresses on BOTH beds desperately to need to be replaced! They are very old and were not comfortable at all (they dipped in the middle and the sides came up too-very hard to get in and out of bed much less sleep well). Both mattresses on each double bed was about 5" thick. Both our backs ached the whole time we were there. It kind of affected our trip, because we were not fully rested each day. The dishes (no dishwasher) were not properly cleaned by the previous renters so we had to wash each plate, silverware, pots and cups we intended to use. The kitchen towels were in desperate need of replacement. The fireplace was not cleaned either. The saving grace of this little cabin was location, the great fireplace and the lovely views we had. They owners are very nice and if those mattresses were replaced we would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: mattresses and towels need to be replaced
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2016
Robin and I thank you for your suggestions.. Each season - Robin and i - make sure we do at least one (if not several) upgrades.. Last season we placed premium wall to wall carpet throughout our comfy 'Little Slice' cabin.. Also, we cut many trees below so our panoramic Smokey Mtn view would stay incredible (planning to improve our view even more this season)
We will upgrade our bedding for the upcoming season in time for our 2016 spring time guests.. We appreciate your thoughts and your suggestions. Robin and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew k
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking scenery is only one of the benefits of this cabin.”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Robin and Michael were very helpful in our planning and preparing for a relaxing few days in the mountains.The view from the front porch was spectacular as we spent time use the rocking chairs and swing. The inside of the cabin was well furnished and included all of the kitchen supplies that we needed. The drive to the cabin was a little narrow, but once Lynn and I got there, we never left until it was time to come home.The dvds and books were to my liking I even found a Lewis Grizzard book). It was a wonderful 3 days of relaxing and enjoying the fireplace. The wifi and phone service were great, we did have a little trouble adapting to the Dish remote. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us. Lynn and Tad

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The senery and peacefulness
Liked least: The narrow drive way
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
THANKS, LYNN AND TAD..
ROBIN AND I, KNOW YOUR TIME IN OUR BEAUTIFUL SMOKEYS ARE FOR ONE REASON - TO GET A LITTLE BREATHER FROM THE CRAZY WORLD WE LIVE IN.. WE UNDERSTAND - YOUR TIME IS PRECIOUS AND NEED TO FIND THAT TRANQUILITY BASE.. PLEASE, KNOW WE WILL ALWAYS LEAVE OUR PORCH LIGHT ON FOR YOU BOTH. HOPE YOU AND YOUR LITTLE BUDDIES COME BACK MANY TIMES IN THE FUTURE AND THANKS FOR ALLOWING US TO HOST YOUR TIME IN OUR BEAUTIFUL SMOKEYS!!! ROBIN AND MICHAEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebnDick
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful absolutely loved it !”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband our daughter n our 2 dogs stayed there. It was everything we expected n much more.The only thing that made me a little nervous was the road. One small section was scary. But well worth the trip up to the top of the mountain. Loved the airport view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing it was all great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing