We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza at the base of the mountains”

Chris and Charlie's
Ranked #52 of 89 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Newly opened by experienced family. Fine pizza, pasta, and more. First rate wait staff, Moderate prices, and good atmosphere. Easy to get to. Tuead
Restaurant details
Description: Newly opened by experienced family. Fine pizza, pasta, and more. First rate wait staff, Moderate prices, and good atmosphere. Easy to get to. Tuead
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza at the base of the mountains”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great place to take the family. Wide selection of beer and the pizza is delicious. The rest of the menu is basic Italian fare, but overall is a nice place to end the day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
773 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Still the best pizza in Franklin”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It's been two years since our last review of Chris and Charlie's and we just wanted to state that it is still the best pizza in Franklin. Our pizza the other night was equal (or better) than most every other pizza we had on our recent two week 'western' vacation. If travelling through this area and you want a pizza, the restaurant is very easy to access off the 441 bypass (Highlands exit). Don't pass it up to go to Pizza Hut or some other mediocre venue. This place is light years ahead of that. The flavors are very good and the staff is always pleasant to us, whether sit down or take out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Pizza here is thin with a crispy chewy crust. My favorite is the Chicken and pear. Other family favorites include the lasagna and the sandwiches. They are constantly trying new beers on tap with lots of good choices. The live music on weekends is a real treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayahdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“The best pizza place in Franklin NC”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have gone to Chris and Charlies several times. I have never been let down. I Have been to several pizza places around the US. Chris and Charlies is among the best. The wait staff is superb. I tip very highly due to their performance. The only band I will recommend is Smoke rise (spelling).

Thanks Johnny Marr

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fine place for a meal”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a good gorgonzola salad there. They have a good selection of wines and beers and the pizza is first class.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chris and Charlie's also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Chris and Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing