We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place for a meal”

Chris and Charlie's
Ranked #51 of 91 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Newly opened by experienced family. Fine pizza, pasta, and more. First rate wait staff, Moderate prices, and good atmosphere. Easy to get to. Tuead
Restaurant details
Description: Newly opened by experienced family. Fine pizza, pasta, and more. First rate wait staff, Moderate prices, and good atmosphere. Easy to get to. Tuead
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fine place for a meal”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a good gorgonzola salad there. They have a good selection of wines and beers and the pizza is first class.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't Bother Stopping”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is terrible. The waitress was rude, the food was terrible and my wife's pizza had a hair in it. When told, the waitress basically blew it off. I would not eat here if it was the only place in Franklin!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Pizza, Dark atmoshphere”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After have eaten here several times hoping it would be better, it hasn't. The pizza was decent a basic mushroom and pepperoni but not up to par with other establishments in Franklin. The rest of the menu is sparse in choice, mostly sandwiches and a few italian dishes which were dry and tasteless. The atmosphere was dark and somewhat dingy, I had to use my cell phone flashlight to see the menu. I probably won't be back unless someone else invites me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schmigigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Franklin”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great service and the best gourmet pizza in Franklin. We ate there twice and both times had very good service and fresh, hot food. Try the chicken and pear pizza, you will love it! The crust is light and crispy and the ingredients are top quality. We look forward to visiting again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJBMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian Fare”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The food is very good, friendly servers and nice atmosphere. The only drawback is the live music which is waaaaay too loud for the size of the restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gr4151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chris and Charlie's also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Chris and Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing