We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more Buffets?”

The Boiler Room Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Boiler Room Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 89 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“No more Buffets?”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were shocked to find out that the weekend buffets were no longer being held at this restaurant. We are from out of town and we were told by our friends that we had to try the buffet at The Boiler Room Steakhouse. Fortunately, they did have a very extensive menu to order from and by the advice of our waitress, Megan V, we ordered the Cedar Planked Salmon and the Chicken Mountain Way. She guaranteed us that we would not be disappointed and we were NOT! Not only do you get the main course but you get a trip to the salad bar, to make your own salad and a side dish that comes out with your entree. I opted for the parmasian creamed spinach and my husband had the loaded baked potato. Glad to see this wasn't another disappointing outing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SthrnCharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    84
    60
    24
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Years Eve / Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I enjoyed a perfectly prepared and tender prime rib dinner with rice pilaf and a crisp fresh salad. Your desert gift of a banana split was a delicious end to the meal. Thanks to the Drake Family, Vince, Megan, Dwayne and all the staff for such a wonderful meal. As always we look forward to coming back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A top-notch restaurant with excellent catering abilities”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Boiler Room just catered our 100 person training seminar and did a fantastic job. Audrea (Sales Manager) worked with us to find the best menu that would best suit our crowd. She suggested a double-sided Italian buffet. Initially we had reservations as to how long it would take to get through the line. We fed all of those folks in 15 minutes due primarily in part to her awesome staff who kept refilling the food and brining out drinks. They did a fantastic job today! Well done. I highly recommend The Boiler Room for any type of meetings or training you may have. They are VERY capable of handling a good size crowd. Thank you for your dedication to the kind of customer service a consumer expects.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Super place to have a great meal at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The restaurant sits inside the Fun Factory on Georgia Road. (Easy to find!) Everything on the menu from burgers to Prime Rib and Filet Mignon. The salad bar is huge, lots of fresh items including fruits and some light dessert items. And don't forget the potato bar. The desserts are great including a very reasonably priced banana split. Went today; will go back tomorrow for sure.
This is my fourth time back; I'd say some of the negative comments were from folks who just weren't going to allow anyone to please them. Always, the staff has been great. Today, Megan was our server and did a super job.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yikes!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The two times I've dined here, I have had horrible service and experienced stale, far-from-fresh items from the infamous salad bar, as well as overcooked, overpriced entrees. The last time I gave this place a chance, I waited TEN minutes at the hostess stand at 6 p.m. on a Monday night, and had to CALL the restaurant to tell someone we were waiting to be seated!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tamera n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boiler Room Steak House also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Boiler Room Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing