We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice independent Italian”
Review of Lucio's Restaurant

Lucio's Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone 828-369-6670 , no web site, unknown how long in business...ate there while camping...
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A very nice independent Italian”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We always like to visit places that are not part of a chain, and were very pleased with Lucio's. The menu offered both familiar and new to us dishes. I have a problem with red sauces, but they gladly used a white sauce for my dish, which was delicious. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered. Salad is delivered is such a manner that you can choose which types of items you want on your salad plate (no need for me to pick out the raw onion or cucumber). Salad dressings were made in house, and were a pleasant change. The garlic rolls were delivered in a bowl with lots of oil in the bottom, which struck me as strange, and also led to my slacks being dribbled with oil. Still good.
We ate all the leftovers we took away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hornbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    32
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent food. Superb service. We went there for a special occasion and were not disappointed. A little pricey for Franklin but worth every penny!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Meal and Service”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Visited Lucio's with friends and found the restaurant to be a pleasing experience. I judge many Italian restaurants by their meat sauce and Lucio's passed the test. Chicken Parmesan was tender and juicy. Salad was very good with the Gorgonzola dressing. We were a little disappointed in the garlic rolls as they were a little hard. Over all we will visited the next time we are in the area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Marsala Heaven”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My late husband and I used to go to Lucio's once a week......we went there right after we got married.....that day! It has always been my favorite....they always remember my name...even now. The garlic rolls are amazing....the salad with Gorgonzola dressing is the best I've ever eaten. My fav....the Veal or Chicken Marsala......gosh....it is like you are in Italy....the flavor is authentic and full bodied. Tender meat....and the sauce....is obviously made with REAL Marsala wine......The atmosphere is perfect for dates....first timers or married couples.....very dimly lit...very cozy. The staff has always been friendly and warm. I highly recommend Lucio's to everyone.....bon apetit'

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 827dianem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of my fave”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I love dining at Lucio's. Food is great, my favorite are garlic rolls, Gorgonzola salad dressing and tortellini with mushrooms and ham. One of the best restaurants in town!

Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucio's Restaurant also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Lucio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing