We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ. FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients. ‎
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food that I had was very good. They offer all-you-can-eat ribs Sunday through Thursday. The ribs were delicious, a good amount of meat. The second time I ate I had the Reuben, equally as good. I thought the prices were a little high, but it was still good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    127
    58
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

A few of us, 10, stopped in here on a Saturday for lunch, while out on our motorcycles. They took the time to not only seat us together, but open another booth for all of our riding gear. Very cool. The service was great, very friendly and constantly checking on us. Several of us had the all you can eat ribs. While not the best ribs I've ever had, they didn't, either. I tried 3 different sauces and they were all very good. Everyone else seemed very happy with their dishes as well. We will definitely stop here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent service, excellent variety of food to choose from. We could eat something different every night and it would be good. Salads are so crisp and big. Love the dinner rolls. Prices are cheap enough for the average resident. Portions are plentiful and I can't say anything bad about this place. We look forward to eating there when we are in town. If you are ever there for Thanksgiving, it is as good as being at home. We give it 10 star

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We were the first customers in this restaurant and keep coming back for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are regulars at Fatz. Chris, the manager and Susan always make you feel welcomed, right from the first day. If anything is ever wrong, all you have to do is ask for a manager and they will fix it or make it right.
Had Citrus Grilled Chicken for the first time last night and it was awesome. Juicy chicken over a bed of rice with broccoli . Very light and refreshing and I did not feel stuffed but just right when I left. We keep returning for the food and the service. Jean is our favorite waitress during the day and Trent at night. Always look them up as they give great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good, for a chain establishment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went on a Sunday when very few places were open. At our table, orders varied--chicken Caesar, ribs, salmon and pasta. Everyone was pleased with the food, reasonable prices and the service was outstanding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank attitudetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing