We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pizza Place”

Vito's Pizza & Indoor Patio
Ranked #34 of 91 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Pizza Place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Vito has very good pizza and I've been there a lot and Vito is very friendly. Large screen TV witch it makes it more of a sports bar. Not quite what i care for.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“good pizza, poor service”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The pizza we got was good, however, when we needed more to drink, no one came by to ask if we needed more. Once we were done it took a long time to get our bill. The owner was talking with various patrons during and after our meal and never asked if we needed anything.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, NC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I usally do take out from Vito's and the pizza and the sandwiches are great. The pizza is close to NY style and I always get the large so that I have leftover.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Garlic”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a nice evening there and they have 3 televisions to watch the games. Mostly a pizza place and pizza we ordered was good. The cheesy bread we ordered had way too much garlic! I had garlic breath for 2 days. The owner was very friendly and came by each table and talked with everyone. There is no indoor patio, just an outside patio.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNtraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

love, love, love the bruschetta, which is provided free, and it just gets better from there. Always delish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ccexecsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Pizza & Indoor Patio also viewed

Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
Franklin, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Vito's Pizza & Indoor Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing